Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Omar from California

Not satisfied

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I were placed in a room with a spectacular view of the parking lot with 24 hour car noise! There was a deafening noise coming from the walls near the head of the bed that went on all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Ellsworth, WI

No complaints here!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was awesome! Great breakfast, 2 hour happy hour with snacks in the evening, shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, great workout facility, nice pool and hot tub, gas outdoor firepit, nice clean room....would stay again in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Phoenix Arizona

Pleasant Hotel For Recovery

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The decor, the breakfast, the room size and layout and the tranquility of the rooms.
Cons: They could put more ice machines in the hotel. I needed ice for ice packs and there was only really one ice machine in the hotel.
Location: I only was in town two days to have my surgery but the hotel was less than 2 miles from that making it very convenient.
I visited Tucson to have an outpatient medical procedure performed the first week in February just down the street from the hotel. There was some sort of convention or event during the first week in February so hotels were pretty booked. I wanted a nice place that was close to the surgery site and the Embassy Suites was reviewed highly. First off, the hotel is very nicely decorated with a contemporary theme of the southwest. This was done with nice dark brown and tan tones and stone veneer that was all tastefully done. Nothing corny like wagon wheels or lassos all around just nicely set up. The hotel has a complimentary cooked breakfast from 6am to 9:30am every day and it is a full proper meal with eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, fruit, bagels, etc... Plus you can have them make you an omelet fresh. The food was not only plentiful but delicious. After my surgery and was recovering in the room, they let my girlfriend make up a tray and bring it to me in the room. I was concerned about noise but the hotel was very quiet and I heard no hallway noise the whole time that I was there so I could recover in peace. The had a lot of people staying there too and yet I still had peace. There is a Fleming's directly next door to the hotel too and we ate there the night we arrived. It was pricey as Fleming's is, but the food and atmosphere were great. There is also a CVS on the same corner so I could get prescriptions and other medical things that I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Australia

Great

Posted Feb 9, 2014
An excellent all round place to stay. Quiet room Good parking Good food close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geoffrey Hatch from Paloma Village

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed the 5:30 PM happy hour. We also appreciated the diverse menu at breakfast . The omelet cooked to your liking , cereal, fruit, coffee, and toast were plenty. The people at the front desk were professional and extremely helpful both in locating tourist attractions as well as recommending local dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Location and customer service.
Location: Lots of shopping and many restaurants are within walking distance. Sabino Canyon is also just minutes away and U of A is only a 15 minute drive.
Great location next to shopping and Acacia Restaurant across the street is amazing. Hotel was clean and has a beautiful courtyard/pool area. Lights in the room were a little weird as there was a master switch at the door that had to be turned on in order for any of the lights and lamps to work. I had never seen this before so it took my family 5 minutes to figure out how to turn on the lamps. Staff was incredible! It was my son's 11th birthday and so they delivered a basket with ice cream, soda, and snacks to our room with a b-day card. Nice touch and made my son's night! Breakfast waitress was super friendly as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, all of the employees were wonderful.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
I just stayed one night for medical reasons, everyone from the moment of check-in were wonderful and went out of their way to ensure I had what I needed. Room service was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevan from Maricopa,AZ.

Pampering,at an unpampering price!!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay here at Paloma Village and again was very satisfied with all imenities available and so very impressed with the complimentary breakfast which goes well beyond that of similar level hotels,room was great,staff was great,just a very pleasant stay all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingvar from Yukon

One of the best stays I've ever had in a hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, layout, activities, staff, food, style, the list could go on. Its a great place to stay.
Cons: More Shreddies in the snack mix. Kidding, nothing to improve upon.
Location: Situated at the foot of the Catalina mountains, great views. La Encantada mall across the street. Great dining within an easy walk. Art gallery.
From the moment I checked in the experience was unforgettable in every good sense of the word. I'm looking forward to another trip to Tucson and a large part of the trip is staying in the Embassy Suites, its very good. Thank you to the staff and management for making my trip that much more memorable.