Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Wonderful hotel! The best complimentary breakfast!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Unbelievable view of the mountains around Tucson as you eat the best complimentary breakfast at any hotel you've ever experienced. At the same time you gaze upon the luxury pool. Very friendly staff-and helpful. Best Embassy Suites we have ever stayed in during our travels. Great location. Fanatstic mall across the street. Clean rooms as well as comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: Already mentioned....
Location: Except for Flemmings (which is always good), we were not there long enough to rate anything else.
Since we are from Sierra Vista, we decided to stay overnight, as we were having dinner at Flemmings to celebrate our 35th anniversary. We appreciated having Embassy Suites so conveniently located. We had stayed at E.S. In Nashville last year and were very pleased. The only suggestion would be to ask staff to check TV remotes when cleaning, as the one in our bedroom was in need of new batteries. Otherwise, everything was wonderful. Evening cocktails and breakfast were perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson AZ

Disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: If check in is 3:00 pm then that is what it should be. Normally when someone is staying at a hotel they are usually there to attend a function!
Cons: Why not ask the person who is paying for the room if they would like the handicap room instead of just being sneaky and putting them in it!
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Check in was at 3:00 pm. We arrived at 3:10 expecting to check into the room. We needed to get to a function by 4:00 pm. The front desk guy was about to check us in when Savannah said Oh no don't do that, that would not be good. So the guy told us that our room was not ready he called up housekeeping and they told him 20 minutes. We had no choice and had to wait until 3:45 which made us late to our function. To top it off they gave us a handicap room. I did not ask for that and they could have cared less if we were late for our function. I paid a good price for this room well over $100 for a night, why not get what I paid for!!! Is that to much to ask for since I went online and made the reservation, pretty deceiving!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katie from Camarillo Ca

Beautiful but in the Boonies

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful. It was really far away from everything. I would not stay there again strictly due to the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to family

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Nice restaurants near by
Very nice hotel and staff. Very nice surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com