Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson AZ

Disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: If check in is 3:00 pm then that is what it should be. Normally when someone is staying at a hotel they are usually there to attend a function!
Cons: Why not ask the person who is paying for the room if they would like the handicap room instead of just being sneaky and putting them in it!
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Check in was at 3:00 pm. We arrived at 3:10 expecting to check into the room. We needed to get to a function by 4:00 pm. The front desk guy was about to check us in when Savannah said Oh no don't do that, that would not be good. So the guy told us that our room was not ready he called up housekeeping and they told him 20 minutes. We had no choice and had to wait until 3:45 which made us late to our function. To top it off they gave us a handicap room. I did not ask for that and they could have cared less if we were late for our function. I paid a good price for this room well over $100 for a night, why not get what I paid for!!! Is that to much to ask for since I went online and made the reservation, pretty deceiving!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to family

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Nice restaurants near by
Very nice hotel and staff. Very nice surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Kokomo IN

Marvelous hotel in the foothills.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet was fabulous, as well as the afternoon snack assortment and drinks.
Suites were very clean and all staff members were friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed all the shopping and eating establishments that were within walking distance. Great place to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent quality price ratio

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included and free happy hour
Cons: The room cleaning service
Location: Personnel should be more aware of nearby shopping center and it's amenities (la Encantada) and be able to direct us there. Not very visible at first .
Excellent price quality ratio with breakfast included, generous and extremely good quality food. Free happy hour every day was the cherry on the sundae. Only regret was the quality of the room cleaning service. I expected more than the maids making the bed and taking out dirty towels. It was the single most disappointing aspect of my 6 nights stay. Praise also for the shuttle bus. Daniel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglas Graffious from Southern California

Outstanding!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just another reason why I choose Embassy Suites as my home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: Shopping was across the street, you could literally walk there.
The location of the hotel was perfect for our visit. The staff was phenominal and everything was above board. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Tucson Foothills area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com