Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sinaloa

Very nice rooms for the price... Excelent breakfas

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very confortable rooms and the breakfast was excelent! I am sure i come back...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott Arizona

Perfect location for our soccer tournament trip.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice hotel but in need of renovation (which appears to be underway). Some what outdated furnishings and room decor. Breakfast omelette pancake station was great but didn't know it existed until second morning. Staff was excellent throughout...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel Indiana

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was GREAT!!
Cons: Only allow hotel staff to speak English while working, since most do not speak Spanish.
Location: Great fining within walking distance.
Overall hotel was very welcoming. I did however fell as though I was not in the USA, as all the hotel staff spoke Spanish and not English. Will need to learn Spanish if I plan to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Embassy

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy,comfortable, great breakfast! Musty smell in room but not s major problem, New carpet needed probably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose de Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

desperate need of a major renovation

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel’s rooms are very tired and in desperate need of a major renovation. In fairness, the room and common areas were clean and well maintained. However it was obvious any historical renovations were performed in a gradually phased piece-meal approach, and unfortunately it shows. 1.The room carpet is 7-8 years old, and was badly stained. 2.The mauve bathroom tile was installed circa 1989, and the pinkish grout has been used for the tub/shower liner. 3.The counter-tops, sinks, and faucets look new, but the cabinetry looks like the original vintage, circa 1969. 4.The bed and linens were comfortable; I had no issues or complaints. The front desk staff boasts about the upcoming conversion from an Embassy Suites to a Double Tree; which in my opinion is more of a downgrade than an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel, cómodo, en lugar estratégico.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nos encanta el desayuno incluido, y el que tenga buena amplitud las habitaciones (suite)
Cons: En cuanto a los baños, quizas una supervisión, más regular.
Location: Practico llegar a los sitios de shooping.
Nos encanta siempre llegar al Embassy Suite, de la broadway, en Tucson Az. Cómodo, no ruidoso, con camas y habitaciones que estan de buen tamaño, por lo que nos sentimos confortables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robfrom California

Worn but welcoming

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for its convenient location and found it to be comfortable with very friendly staff and timely services. The breakfast and reception options were nice and we enjoyed the pool area as a great way to cool off in the evenings. Two areas for improvement: 1) The suite was a wonderful size in every way except the tiny bathroom. @) The front room furnishings and pool lounge cushions showed their age and were both worn and somwehat soiled - it is time for a fabric furnishing refresh! Even so, we will likely stay there again due to alll of the other positive features.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gross!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was gross! Not like other embassy suites. It had a weird smell in the room and the tub was gross. Maybe it's just the standard for Arizona/Tucson. Hope to never have to go there again! The staff was very friendly and nice although the front desk didn't know their own policy regarding the shuttle service. It clearly stated on the sign it was 17 for the first person and 10 for each additional person in the party. She wanted to charge 17 per person regardless. Took a towncar which ended up being even more expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ordentliches Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und das Frühstück.
Cons: Das Badezimmer ist etwas klein.
Alle Zimmer sind Suiten mit 2 Zimmern, die um einen Innenhof in der Mitte angeordnet sind, in dem es einen Pool, einen Whirlpool, einen Gartenbereich und einen Brunnen gibt. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber. Das Rezeptionspersonal war höflich und hilfsbereit. Der Parkplatz war in der Nähe meines Zimmers und kostenlos. Gutes Frühstück und abends kostenlose Drinks. In der nähe viele Restaurants die man zu Fuß erreichen konnte.