Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty halls never been cleaned rooms smelled.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Room was to be non-smoking there were cig. burns on furniture and smelled like and ashtray! I lost my cell phone and 3 days later on my way home I was able to pick it up. The owners did a lot to locate me they are good people but should not be in the hotel business. No ice machines had to go to the front desk to get it. No extra toilet paper in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY ONLY IF DESPERATE!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING. Even at $55/night, it was a rip off.
Cons: Tear the place down. This place deserves ZERO star rating!
Location: Very run down, depressing part of town. I wouldn't feel safe outside my vehicle and not very safe inside hotel either.
This facility was so run down, it should be torn down. Had to request toilet paper and paper cups in bathroom. Shower fixture fell off and hot water unattainable. Entry door didn't latch or lock without sturdy pull. Sliding door anchored shut only with rod that could be displaced by shaking door and track full of dirt and debris. Furniture very shabby, pedestal table seemed likely to collapse if book laid on it. I think I was only customer. Hot breakfast didn't exist. There were a few slices of bread, wrapped in cellophane, that could be toasted; coffee was cold and stale, no hot water, tea, hot chocolate; jars of butter and jam in small fridge but no individual packets. Only one employee, who lived on site as manager, present except for one who "cleaned" rooms. Weeds outside were 12-18" high. Former pool filled with dirt and weeds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Experience

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Dont advertise what you don't have. What happened to the coffee makers and microwaves in the rooms and the breakfast???
Location: Ugly part of town.
There was no continental breakfast. It was a joke. The coffee was cold and probably there for a couple of days. there was some cereal but who knows how long that was there for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible! don't go there!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Stay away!!!!!This hotel is very dirty and nasty. Also very over priced for what you get. Very dirty carpet, bathroom, the door was broken and wouldn't open.
1 out of 5
by Janice from Tucson

It wasn't anything that was advertised.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything including cleaning.
It was not clean. The door was so stuck I had to use my back side to open it. Then when I checked out I was told that that room shouldn't have been rented out! I told them I couldn't get the door shut when I left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: location and price
good hotel, loved the price for the location, it was close to downtown tucson and to alot of places of interest. i will definately go again you cant beat the value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsatisfactory

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet even with vendors staying there. Close to the interstate. Staff were friendly and tried to be helpful.
Cons: Assured daily maid service. Ground floor restrooms had no soap no towels and no regular maintenance.
Location: Would recommend that Expedia discontinue their inclusion of hotel availabilities.
Excellent upon first appearance. However, one day no toilet paper, one day no maid service & no towels. Several days room was not vacuumed. For a one week stay, beds were made but sheets were not changed. Totally unacceptable. Continental breakfast was barely adequate, toast, cereal, cookies and some kind of juice. Two days there was fruit, but you had to get there early.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Central Tucson.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Update tv and build an elevator. Breakfast included in rate so appalling.
Location: Yearly Tucson mineral show only reason to visit annually and therefor outrageous rates at 3-5 star hotels.
Fine. Train noise terrible but not hotel 's fault.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, run down hotel in a bad neighbourhood

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Location: Dangerous neighbourhood without any restaurants near by.
Not clean and poorly maintained. One morning, the hotel guest in the room next to mine was arrested - while not the fault of the hotel, it does give you an idea of the sort of clientel it attracts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014