Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lk havasu city, az

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flamingo Suites

Posted Aug 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. It verges on a dump. Think carefully before staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas, NV

NO AC

Posted Aug 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Use another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ciudad Obregon, Mexico

Was good...

Posted Mar 17, 2010
It was good...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Dump!

Posted Mar 11, 2009
The air conditioning was turned off, the TV premium channels had only 10 channels and none were local or weather. The kitchenette did not have any cooking, serving or dinnerware and the refrigerator did not work so it was pretty much useless. The carpet crunched when I walked on it, the bed looked lump and worn from across the room and the pictures were missing from the wall; the metal hangers were there, just no pictures. But the real deal sealer was when we opened the door to the room the locking mechanism fell out of the door. We could not get back into the door so we could not close the door when we left the room. The landscaped garden walkways were just cement walk going from room to room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

These are old apartments, not hotel suites.

Posted Mar 4, 2009
I chose this "hotel" to keep travel costs down. The "suites" are apartments. You get a bed, a sofa, a tv (with few channels), an empty kitchen that wasn't too clean , a dinette set, and lots of noisy plumbing -- all circa 1970. You do not get clean towels daily, bed made daily, or basics like Kleenex, blow dryer, ironing board, etc. Stay away in the summer since the a/c wasn't working well either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

horrible experience

Posted Mar 4, 2009
When we arrived at the hotel, they could not even ascertain if we had booked and paid for the room already (we had). Then they either gave us the worst room in the place, or all the other rooms are comparably bad. Loud traffic noise from the busy street outside, dirty carpeting, run down furniture. It was really a mistake to try to save a few dollars and book this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jun 21, 2007
No TV in the sleeping room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinawa, MB (Canada)

One Major Shortcoming

Posted Apr 29, 2007
The hotel is advertised as a suite. However the utensils provided for the kitchenette aspect were very limited. Requests for additional utensils were turned down. Since we were not eating out very often, it created some problems. Shortcomings included no toaster, no soup spoons, no baking dish for oven use, no lid for a cooking pot, no drainer for washed dishes. When it had a stove with oven and a large refrigerator, it was very difficult to understand why some very basics were impossible to obtain. Suggestion was "buy what ever you need"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Unbelievable

Posted Mar 8, 2007
Floor had not been vacuumed for quite awhile, and it had soiled areas. The blanket had burn marks and holes as did the comforter. The blanket was also soiled.The stove burners were warped,, certainly not usable, and their were burn marks by the stove. No ice bucket, 2 styrofoam cups, that was it. The couch was broken and could not be pulled out and was also dirty and frayed, as was the Love seat.No curtains for half of the window. Odor of smoke, but a non-smoking room. Never stayed in a worse place, ever.