Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

A Nightmare!!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out.
Never wanted to get out of a place so fast in my life!!! Shocked that someone from Expedia would recommend this place. Got in and the lobby felt like a boiler room. No one at front desk. Had to yell for help. Finally a person came and checked us in. Told there was breakfast in the morning. Went to the room and was shocked to see the state of the room. Dirty table and the carpet was filthy and ripped!!! Toilet and sink were full of stains. Tile in bathroom was dirty and chipped. So late we stayed and the next morning went to have breakfast and you guessed it....there was NONE!!! Found the so called maid asleep on the lobby couch and the front desk chick on the floor texting!!! Told us only breakfast was on weekends...REALLY!!!!! We complained but all she could say was that the owner was out of the country in China!!!! That explained alot!!!!!!! Was one of the worse experiences we have had in a long time. Don't know how anyone could call this place a motel!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EW from California

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought I was on a deserted Island. As soon as we got out the car we thought we were going to get mugged cause we were the only ones in the parking lot and probably the hotel/motel itself. I worried about my car the whole night. Upon entering the hotel/motel it was someone sleeping on the couch. The staff was very helpful. The room was ok they just forgot soap in the dispensers.. Will I return to this place again most definite not. The name of the Hotel was different from the name that Hotel.com has.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passable....You Can Find Better

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel is now Fortuna Inns and Suites. While not the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, it has a way to go to become a 2 star. There was no breakfast ("lady stopped coming because no one ever showed up"). The pool had been filled in with dirt with cactus planted in middle. Absolute minimal outdoor lighting. Over 4 night stay, maid service came by once to ask if we needed anything. Staff was very nice and the price was good. It was quiet. Neighborhood wasn't as scary as it first appeared when we arrived at 1 AM. Beds were comfortable. Slept well each night. If on a real tight budget it works. Else, look at other deals for a few bucks more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mimi from Calif

Not really a hotel...

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very strange place. While staying there we literally didn't see any other guests. The parking lot had only 4 at the most run down cars, there was a plastic sign draped over the "Executive Inn" sign with another name "Fortuna"(??) . There was no maid service, wait staff, only 1 desk person who slept on the couch in the entry. The ice machine wasn't turned on. The pool was filled with sand. There was literally no one else there, we never saw or heard anyone. When we drove around the back it was spooky, a very run down building, trash everywhere, no cars, & no people. I'm not sure this was a hotel..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty halls never been cleaned rooms smelled.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Room was to be non-smoking there were cig. burns on furniture and smelled like and ashtray! I lost my cell phone and 3 days later on my way home I was able to pick it up. The owners did a lot to locate me they are good people but should not be in the hotel business. No ice machines had to go to the front desk to get it. No extra toilet paper in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY ONLY IF DESPERATE!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING. Even at $55/night, it was a rip off.
Cons: Tear the place down. This place deserves ZERO star rating!
Location: Very run down, depressing part of town. I wouldn't feel safe outside my vehicle and not very safe inside hotel either.
This facility was so run down, it should be torn down. Had to request toilet paper and paper cups in bathroom. Shower fixture fell off and hot water unattainable. Entry door didn't latch or lock without sturdy pull. Sliding door anchored shut only with rod that could be displaced by shaking door and track full of dirt and debris. Furniture very shabby, pedestal table seemed likely to collapse if book laid on it. I think I was only customer. Hot breakfast didn't exist. There were a few slices of bread, wrapped in cellophane, that could be toasted; coffee was cold and stale, no hot water, tea, hot chocolate; jars of butter and jam in small fridge but no individual packets. Only one employee, who lived on site as manager, present except for one who "cleaned" rooms. Weeds outside were 12-18" high. Former pool filled with dirt and weeds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Experience

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Dont advertise what you don't have. What happened to the coffee makers and microwaves in the rooms and the breakfast???
Location: Ugly part of town.
There was no continental breakfast. It was a joke. The coffee was cold and probably there for a couple of days. there was some cereal but who knows how long that was there for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from Redrock, NM

Hmmph. No Continental Breakfast!!

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all this room was what you pay for; older, but clean and comfortable. The hot water took forever to warm up. Biggest complaint: There wasn't a Continental Breakfast as advertised! When asked about the breakfast, I was told it was only on the weekends! It specifically states that breakfast was included in the room price! False Advertising!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no refrigerator, microwave, or coffee maker. We had to ask for towels and washcloths. Bathroom was not clean. Continental breakfast was unsanitary.