Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PHH from Oklahoma City

Getaway in the desert

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I needed a long weekend away and decided to spend it in Tucson after a 15 year absence. She booked this beautiful B&B on the outskirts of town that did not disappoint. The desert grounds were lovely as were the room and other facilities. The hosts were very nice and informative having been in Tucson for quite some time. I believe they've owned the inn since the 1970s. Breakfast was delicious and the early morning coffee was superb. We highly recommend Hacienda Del Desierto to anyone looking for a break from the daily grind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B, off the beaten path

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: breakfast, attention to decorating detail around the property, many interesting things to see around the property
Location: Saguro national park
Wonderful B&B, we enjoyed the hot tub in a nice patio setting with cactus garden and fountains. Breakfasts were fantastic, hosts helpful if locating places we were interested in seeing. The only negative is that it is a bit removed from downtown and dining, but very close to saguro national park . Quiet location was very relaxing though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Konrad and Pam from Phoenix, AZ

Delightful B 'n B

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This bed and breakfast is everything others have said and more. The professional, courteous host and hostess truly love to make their guests feel invited and comfortable. We loved our room, La Rosa — especially the panorama of desert wildlife it afforded us. At night, the jacuzzi and quiet atmosphere made the whole pace feel our own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Westersides

A Charming Taste of Old Mexico in Tucson

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed the Hacienda de Desierto. The hosts are wonderful: wonderful gourmet breakfasts each day with eggs from their chickens, very knowledgable about the Sonoran desert, eager to help guests experience the vast variety of the region, but never intrusive. Definitely need a car since it is 20-30 minutes to town or the freeways. Lots of local wildlife to see: great horned owls, javelinas, bunnies and the resident cats who live outdoors. We'd go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Desert Oasis

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful oasis in the Tucson desert. Everything about the Hacienda Del Desierto was fantastic, from the views to the food to the owners. We had a delightful stay and will definitely plan a longer stay next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Wonderful Oasis

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this lovely, desert B&B. Although removed from Tucson, it provides a striking view of the true Sonoran desert and the native wildlife. Our stay in the brightly decorated Galleria suite provided an eye-level view of an outdoor pond where quail and rabbits frequented. The hosts are gracious and the public room inviting. We will return when next we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coldwater, MI

Our Tucson desert home

Posted May 12, 2010
What a desert retreat! We wanted to be close to Saguaro National Park East and we were so close we could have walked in on a park trail. Rosemary and David know how to make you feel at home in their home and you have all the space and resources of your own desert retreat. Beautiful landscaping; both planted and natural. We had a large room that invited us to go to the grocery and have dinner right there in the quiet space. Definitely far out of the city, but certainly in the desert.