Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel was GREAT we would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Ranch resort

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Wanted a realistic south west experience and got it. Well appointed rooms with the old charm intact, very clean. Dining options very good and without doubt the staff are highly trained and happy to serve. This hotel is a local gem and is treated as one. Would definitely go back. Only negative is the room wi-fi is weak at times and the pool is very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Secluded Oasis in Tucson, AZ

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More welcoming registration area. It was a little hard to find after 8 hours of driving from San Diego.
My family and I have traveled extensively and had all kinds of lodging experiences. The Hacienda Del Sol was superb by comparison to any other place we've ever stayed at. The staff is extremely helpful and genuinely concerned about their customer's well being. Food was great. Pool was great. Don't have one bad thing to say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Old West charm with modern amenities

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent service and award winning fine dining made our stay at the Hacienda del Sol an extraordinary experience. The historic hotel is extremely comfortable. We enjoyed meals at the more informal Terraza bar as well as the upscale Grille. The highlight of our stay was a late night swim under the stars. We'll definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathee from Hawaii

A Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first got to the hotel we had a room that was not large enough for the four adults to comfortably stay in for 7 days. Simon was so great in helping us upgrade to the Hepburn-Tracy Cottage. It was so great and comfortable. The views from the windows were beautiful. Enjoyed watching the hummingbirds and quails. The guys enjoyed the pool and the exercise facility. We had a few maintenance concerns but it really they were minor and related to taking care of a historic site. It's a special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful! Great people, excellent food!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: everthing
Cons: nothing
Stay There! You'll enjoy it! The landscaping is fabulous. We especially enjoyed the people - staff and guests. It really couldn't be better and we are not all that easy to please. 'will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Wisconsin

Great getaway

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the location, privacy, and atmosphere. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and professional. The room was beautiful and the gardens were gorgeous and well kept. I felt like I was hours away from the city, yet everything you needed was close by. Lots of attractions near to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Linzey from Phoenix

Incredible find

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am so happy we found this little piece of heaven. The hotel is beautiful. The service is kind and friendly and the amenities are great. Didn't even leave the resort. Who would want to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Road Warriors from Phoenix, AZ

Great getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the quaint cowboy charm. Historic buildings were wonderfully cared for with most modern amenities. Beautiful views of the city and the mountains. Excellent fine dining with a great wine list and patio ambience. It was perfect for our 2 day getaway with a side trip to Sabino Canyons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

A desert retreat with ambiance

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the views, the ambiance, the relaxing, quiet setting.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It was easy to get to shopping areas, stores, downtown, etc. from the Hacienda. Also, close to art galleries, Sabino Canyon.
We thoroughly enjoyed the Hacienda del Sol. Staff were so caring and accommodating; food was great; mountain and desert views were beautiful. We will come back!