Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Hotel was clean, the staff was attentitive and the restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

A Taste of Old Tucson

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The setting into the landscape and the plantings.
Cons: Walkways are difficult to maneuver with a walker.
Location: Sabino Canyon, mount Lemon, Saguaro National Park, St. Phillip's Plaza and the Church, La Encantade Mall, and on and on
We booked a room for visitors from Germany. This was their first time in Tucson. They loved the ambience, the friendliness of the staff and, of course the absolutely beautiful setting with the views of the mountains, the landscape and so many other attributes. Their visit was too short, but they loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacyfrom Steamboat

A romantic gem

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful stay...wonderful atmosphere....OVER-THE-TOP personal service by the staff. Anything we asked for...the Hacienda Del Sol's staff made sure that we were taken care of. Privacy...intimacy...relaxed ambiance...this gem is a wonderful place to take someone special. Great food...beautiful scenery...a complete, wonderful stay. You won't want to leave. But you WILL want to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Classic Southwest hotel with comfortable ambiance.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Its Southwest design and decorating, its history as a school for young women, and as a small intimate hotel where Hollywood stars once stayed.
Cons: There is some construction going on with a major renovation adding 32 new rooms to the current 30 rooms.
Location: there is very enjoyable horse back riding on the premises.
This older, small hotel is a classic. It sits up on the hillside overlooking Tucson below. It has a large and beautiful mountain range to view when you go to the restaurant for breakfast or dinner. The staff works hard to make you comfortable. Milton is the Guest Services Manager who is totally hands on and extremely interested in keeping his guests happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

A charming, friendly, feels like coming home place

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The warmth and friendliness of the staff, the food was excellent and the location made everything I wanted to do easy to get to.
Cons: They are in the process of adding on new rooms, so it will be nice to return when the construction is completed, but it really didn't hamper my trip
Location: Great location!! Parks and River Walk nearby plus wonderful shopping mall very close!
Everyone one on the staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt both safe and pampered and I would return again gladly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by deborahfrom NYC

ENCHANTING!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A gem of a hotel! Like stepping back in time with all of the comforts of today! Enchanting!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Quite Clean very helpful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Old style resort but very clean and comfortable with the needed upgrades
Cons: We were satisfied
Location: All needed amenities all close
We had a great time just what we were looking for. The massage staff excellent I would say a 10 out of 10 one of the best massages I have ever had I went bak to the room and slept for 3 hours WOW that's a first. Great room service and food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel was GREAT we would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickg010from Westmidlands, UK

Wedding anniversary trip

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we checked in for our 3 nights stay we knew we had made a mistake.....we should have stayed for a week. The staff could not do enough for us, as well as a complimentary upgrade and even a card. john the sommelier gave us a complimentary glass of pudding wine each. The food was excellent, although if I was really pickie I would say that on a weeks stayi might find it tough to eat a different meal each night. As must stay if you visit Tuscon