Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Decent hotel, nice buffet breakfast.

Posted May 15, 2015
Second time staying here, first time very satisfied, this time receptionist was not very friendly and seemed irritated. Asked her about popcorn that was offered on last visit and she rudely answered that she was busy at the moment. I responded with I'm not pushing you, just asking. She must have felt bad because later she called the room to let me know popcorn was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Hampton Inn--Central Tucson

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything. As mentioned above, the staff was very friendly and professional, made a good recommendation for dinner.
Cons: There is another hotel which shares the same entrance and it can be a bit confusing as to where to go for the Hampton.
Location: Got in late and left early so I didn't note much about outside hotel activities. There were a number of different eateries which were easy to find.
The hotel has easy on/off access to I-10. There are a number of fast food and sit-down eateries within a 5 minute drive. The hotel parking lot is well-lighted and safe. The staff was very professional, friendly and pleasant. Good selection of breakfast items and the coffee wasn't bad. If you stay there and drive down to the Sports Bar, the food is good and you get 10% off your bill if you mention the Hampton Inn sent you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos, CA

Close to the freeway offramp.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast covered all the major things a person would want. Scrambled eggs were very good compared to other places I have been to.
Cons: No suggestions at this time.
Location: Went to Daisy Mae's for a steak dinner. You won't see it from the main road. Great ribs, rib eyes, and a fantastic beer selection.
Front desk people were incredibly nice. Cookies upon check in was a nice touch.They called my room after I was situated to be sure I was satisfied and if I needed anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff, AZ

Hotel was nice! The rooms were super comfy.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. I had a really good experience.
Location: Visited the University of Arizona Book Store. Been 5 years since i have been in Tucson, a lot of change and new stores were developed in the area.
I took some high school students to Tucson and the hotel was great! The breakfast was delicious! The rooms were super comfortable. The rooms that i got were all in the same location, next door to each other. Made it easy to keep an eye on the students. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA area

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Patio, pool/spa area was very nice. Hotel has a clean appearance (grounds, lobby) and rooms are clean.
Cons: Staff in complimentary breakfast area need to be coached in manners/politeness to customers.
Location: Close to University of Tucson and downtown area. Close to shopping and some sites, excursions.
The overall experience was good. Patio, pool/spa area was very nice. Hotel has a clean appearance (grounds, lobby) and rooms are clean. Close to University of Tucson and downtown area. Close to shopping and some sites, excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Always a great experience. Clean comfortable and a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Peoria

friendly clean hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Immediate area of the hotel isn't greatest but not the worst. The room and staff were both very nice. The easy access outlets on the night stand with separate USB outlets was very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamelafrom NYC

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have no complaints. The hotel was conveniently located and was all I expect from a Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Overnight business stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Was OK, a bit over priced for the age of the jotel. Breakfast was average, had oat meal
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom México

Pésima, la recepcionista es una grosera

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Solamente puedo decir, que yo nunca me hospedería jamás en un hotel donde la recepciónista es grosera y trata mal a los huéspedes. Me cobraron de mi tarjeta de más. Es un abuso