Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I felt bery comfortable and had a very pleasant stay. Thank You
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014
The staff at Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport are very pleased you chose to saty with us during your visit to Tucson. We look forward to serving you on you next visit. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pm jewelry from AZ

tried them all near airport

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael H

A Fine Value

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was only there for one night, and the hotel and were more than satisfactory. They were in the middle of a renovation which is never great but the staff more than made up for any inconvenience. A good example was when I went looking for a soda machine and the young lady at the front desk told me they didn't have one currently. However,she offered me a soda or water that she had stashed in the back and was very sweet about the whole thing. It might seem trivial, but I think that kind of attitude makes a hotel worth staying at over and over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Quite
Cons: Improvements are currently occuring.
Location: N/a
Just slept ver comfortable! That is all. Very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old - Rooms need updating

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is working on updating the lobby. They need to update the brown color rooms to something more modern and light.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ASE

nice hotel, not the staff

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: pillows and breackfast
Cons: the staff at the front desk
Location: very good airport location
Nice Hotel located very near the airport, the hotel is currently remodeling some areas, you will see some ladders but it is ok, room was clean, breakfast is great, staff was ok. we went to the pool and asked for some towels, the lady at the front desk said she would send them right away, we never received the towels, I hasd to come back to the front desk, there was different lady, she said we should not be in the pool, he also told me I was not wearing a proper swimwear which was not true, she was rude...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jae from Texas

Short 8 hour stay for some road trip rest..

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We literally booked this hotel 45 mins before we arrived. We used hotels(.com) and it looked well priced and a decent location. It was pretty far from the highway, & since we were driving through we just needed a place to rest so we couldn't really tell what the area looked like. When I arrived the front desk lady was really friendly.I had requested a 1st floor room because my husband is disabled and in case of an emergency it's easier to get out of a hotel especially if elevators are down. We couldn't get a 1st floor due to it being under construction, we ended up on the 3rd floor. Once we got our key and went up to the room it wasn't very modern looking but it was okay, the first thing that hit us was the heat. The hallways were cooler than the room. I had to crank the AC up because it was at least mid to low 80°s. The AC unit was little so it took about 4 hours before the room started cooling down. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were not & there were a few hairs on the sheets. Other than that the stay was okay. The GPS gave us the wrong address from hotels(.com) too us to medina & Nogales which was like an alley way. That is NOT where the hotel is. So do not go that way. If you are looking for a budget friendly hotel & looking to stay by the airport then this one is for you. If you want to stick closer to the highway look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen

Ongoing constuction

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Avoid until construction is completed!!! My experience wih "Holiday Inn Express" for several years was consistency, consistency and consistency. Until now. This particular facility is being updated but they should have temporarily closed it for a rapid update/remodel instead of renting rooms with windows covered in plastic, closed exercise room and construction debris, drywall dust etc in the small lobby which was oherwise tracked into the elevator then he adjacent hallways.