Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn was great, Expedia was Not

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location
The hotel fit our needs & was fine. Expedia on the other hand did not communicate worth a hill of beans. Needed to change days weeks before trip and I return home to an e mail about them running behind in their communication. Always factor in their "trip insurance" when comparing rates, without it they don't want to talk to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Inconsistancy with this hotel chain!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel had many businesses nearby which gave guests some nice choices for meals, shopping and cinemas.
Cons: As stated above, some improvements such as staff and bed/mattresses needs to be addressed.
Location: Location is near highways frontage road.
Yikes. Our experience the night before with this chain was outstanding in Marana. This visit was disappointing. The young lady behind the desk needs to reconsider her occupation. She clearly didnt like her job. The mattresses were saggy and the bed was sqweaky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & cozy

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We were visiting friends in Green Valley & this hotel was perfect for us - home away from home & the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would stay again and have breakfast somewhere else

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay except for the breakfast. Everything was nasty except the coffee and cinnamon rolls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerryfrom Pearia

Stay at Holiday Express

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant i would definetelly stay again !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

dirty place

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Didn't like the place. The carpet is very dirty. The place had a funky smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Oct 24, 2014
I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times over the last 20 years. This stay was the best one. Room was perfect. Clean, very friendly staff, and overall great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herriman, UT

Good place to get some sleep.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We just needed a place to rest while house-hunting. This room was clean and comfortable and a good place to return to each night. It's not far from Wal-mart, a great full-service car wash, restaurants, Safeway, and other amenities. It's also very close to the freeway entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Spur of the moment get away. Hotel was clean, staff very friendly, and very few occupants the night we stayed. If we had one minor complaint, it was the heat seeming to be on in the hallways. It was evening and a monsoon had come through, so it was cool outside. If it really was the heat turned on, it wasnt necessary. Fortunately the A/C worked well in our room. Breakfast was standard fare and good. Good chance we'll be back if we take another road trip south.