Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Hotel missing most items listed on Expedia.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: See above, the breakfast attendant, Eevie.
Cons: Again, see my note. Make improvements.
Location: Just off the I-10 in Tucson, AZ
No coffee pot, no telephone, no iron, no clock radio. How was I supposed to get a wake up call? What if I needed to call someone? The floor was so filthy that I wanted to borrow a vacuum to clean it myself. Please clean under the bed which could be seen from the door. It was nasty and I cannot believe this falls under the Howard Johnson namesake. How embarrassed I would be if I was a room cleaner or even maintenance or front desk staff. The one shining star at this hell hole was an elderly lady who was running the breakfast service. She should be rewarded a medal for putting up with working in a less than par establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

just for one night isn't too bad

Posted Apr 12, 2015
sheets did not fit correctly you pay for what you get overall if it was just for one night it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Horrible

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Noghting
Cons: Room carpet and furn. Draps bathroom
Location: Bad side of town homeless all over
To much to listcould knot reach front desk no phone in room when you have problems
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

would not recommend to anyone

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The décor needs to be updated, new flat screen TV, new carpets, new toilet, a hair dryer, cleaning crew retraining, improve the breakfast choice.
Location: The location was close to the freeway, not enough places for eating only the Waffle house.
the place was not clean, trash behind the door the entire 3 days there. the TV was old with a very grainy picture. no clock in the room. desk drawer with pills in it. the toilet was terrible the noise was scary. the bathroom vent blew in cigarette smoke from some where else. there was no hair dryer. the breakfast was laughable, cold cereal. The swimming pool was to open at 9 AM to 9 PM it never open and the gate was pad locked. there was a man I found at the door trying to open it while I was inside the room, when confronted he said he was looking for someone. the front door had faulty locks when the door was closed and locked it was not a snug fit, the security lock did not work. it was a frightening experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tucson

bad dream

Posted Mar 3, 2015
nightmare for hell!! Never stayin there again , sorry, rooms were nasty !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Descuido

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y el precio
Cons: Los detalles que comenté, mejorando eso, sería un magnífico y económico hotel.
Al entrar a recepción se perciben olores a drenaje, el desayuno Continental que ofrecen es escaso, el café frío. La habitación también tenía olor a drenaje. Falta papelería habitual en burós acerca de la ciudad y los servicios colindantes a la zona. El personal muy amable y preocupado por estas situaciones que no dependen de ellos.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by heatherfrom New Orleans

So gross

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very rude girls that work there. Dity room, our door didnt even lock!! Stay away! I never review hotels and HAD to speak my mind about this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoriafrom Fort Smith AR

don't waste your time or money at this hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a horrible hotel. If you get what you pay for, then they should've paid ME to stay there. Dirty room, sketchy Wi-Fi, couldn't block out the sound of the traffic or lights. The mattresses were saggy. We were afraid to take our shoes off and walk barefoot on the carpet. If I hadn't already booked and prepaid the room we would've gone somewhere else.