Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room was hotel hardly any water pressure the tv didn't work and these was uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by Connie from Phoenix

Shocking!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel. It looked like the property was condemned.
Cons: Tear down and rebuild.
Location: I am not sure. I drove away.
This facility is under some type of construction. Carpet in room was filled with white particles. The sink/counter area was wet. It appeared water was leaking from pipes inside walls. I walked in started to take luggage down, then changed my mind and put luggage back in car. We dropped off keys at check-in desk then drove away. Another customer drove up, they started to take their luggage out. They too drove off after putting their luggage back in their car.
1 out of 5
by Lizett from California

Wanna nightmare? This is ur chance

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The bed , improve the clean , and pest control . Also change shampoo bottles between customers
Location: Location is OK
After I killed a spider near to my "bed " , and a roach, a fly trying to attack me all night long . In the shower was pubic hair (not mine yuuuck) on the shampoo . Besides the whole thing looked as a crime scene , there was disgusting marks on the walls . Here is the worst part , there was a giant hole in the middle of my bed I tried to stay steady I always would roll into the hole . I had to "sleep " with my foot outside the bed so I would not roll again :( . When I was leaving there was another roach looking at me like trying to say why I killed his bro not funny :(:(:(:( .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Comfortable, the ac took a while to cool down

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Easy to find. Staff was friendly and curtious. Found room easy. Room was clean. Will be back.
1 out of 5
by Tom and Deb from new mexico

This place is very rundown.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel
This hotel is located right off the highway so that was nice,but it was very run down. It definitely needs to be remodeled. Carpet dirty and very worn out. Bad smell to room.
1 out of 5
by Alex from J

Don't stay here'

Posted Apr 29, 2014
There was a problem between the hotel and Expedia. Somehow the hotel had problems with their internet. Even though my account was paid, hotel staff threw away my food I had purchased for the week. After Expedia faxed the info the hotel should have received, I could stay but management did not even acknowledge my inconvenience. Groceries that had not been opened we're not returned. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Hanna from Phoenix

AWFUL STAY AT HOWARD JOHNSON TUCSON

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: I liked checking out two days early because it was so awful!
Cons: Staff (NOT including Patricia, who was very helpful when it came to checking out.)
Location: The location was right off the 10.
the staff was rude from the moment we got there and our room smelt like a sewer, along with broken appliances and it looked absolutely NOTHING like the pictures shown on the website. The MANAGER, Mike who was working at the front desk that I spoke with when checking out, failed to do so and charged us for staying there the night when we didn't. Thankfully Patricia was kind enough to spot it and checked us out for our third night so we wouldn't be charged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from Cd. Obregón Sonora, México

Good price, good ubication

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I stayed for two days with my family, the service was good, the breakfast was enough, we have a good experience
1 out of 5
by Naive Me from Tucson,AZ

Motel Hell

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything....
Location: If you are into DRUGS(illegal) they sell them at the vending machine hallway. And the prostitutes sell their trade at the back of the building.
The room that I was given was not made up...towels on the floor, bed in shambles...I was given another room... the bathroom fixtures were all rusted out, The shower faucet fell off rendering the shower useless. The mattress was old and dirty, Blood stained walls, TV set from the 80's, they nock on the door every hour to try do your room never mind the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign. A "Nightmare" that I will not take again even if they pay me to stay again. There must be laws that regulate these business. This Motel it is NOT FIT for occupancy...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Rob from Los Angeles, CA

Great value off the I-10

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I am not complaining for the price I paid. The breakfast was good. It is located next to a Circle K and 24 hour diners. Stayed here on a road trip for a night. A/C worked, sheets were clean, bed was good, shower water pressure was good. Like I said, for the price I paid ever night I am not complaining. Other people who have been leaving 1 star reviews need to realize that this is not the Marriott or Hyatt. My only complaint is the creepy maintenance guy. He likes to stare, or should I say, check things out.