Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Frequent Traveler from California

Jack Reacher would Love it

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at many La Quinta Inns. This was by far the most run-down. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, the staff was friendly. HOWEVER, the towels were thin, the carpet could have used a good shampoo, and overall, it felt like an old and not very nice motel. There was a pool area that did not attract me (and I saw no other users).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donnie

Nice hotel close to shopping, restaurants.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Close to a lot and a nice part of town. Like the courtyard with pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nathan from Puyallup, WA

Maintenance issues

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the first night we had to take a cold shower because the heat had gone out. While taking a shower we noticed a a major maintenance flaw with the bathtub. The bathtub had a very large bubble of water under the finish on the tub floor, which caused us to feel like we were standing on a waterbed in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beds were very comfortable.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: All that above.
Cons: The plumbing on the second floor. Water pressure was low so it didn't always flush.
Location: The hotel location was around a lot of shopping which we liked.
The room location was great because we were above the pool. The hotel location was around a lot of shopping so that was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by SC from IA

You do get what you pay for

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I wasn't expecting a five star hotel for the price I paid, but the photos are definitely deceiving. The facility is older with very little updates. It wasn't the cleanest place by far. The breakfast was sub-par with extremely minimal options. I think for $20+ less the price would have been reasonable for facility quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, comfortable, a good price

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My 2 days at La Quinta were totally satisfactory.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica R. from Tucson, AZ

worst hotel ever!

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not happy to be put in the back of the hotel where they were remodeling all the rooms... workers walking by, throwing stuff unto the dumpster making loud crashing sounds. I asked for a non-smoking room and the room smelled like cigarrettes. It was horrible. The bathroom was super dirty, the fan in the bathroom didn't work. No plugs anywhere. No iron and when I asked for one I had to call twice. It took them 30 minutes to get it to me. Very dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juanita L Swaim from East Tucson-Arizona

needed place 4 2 nights stay no water to home

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for carpeting being very dirty in room #137 (1st nite) back of Motel my stay was very good. I requested room in front of Motel (2nd nite) room #109 was very clean & I wanted to be able to walk 2 Dennys in evening 4 dinner-had 2 B home 7am Sat (to let plumber in to replace water heater) Café doesn't open until 7am, person cleaning Café got coffee 4 me-much appreciated. Front desk and cleaning person-very helpful & courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay in this location when ever we go to Tucson. It is clean and quiet. The staff is very nice too. The hotel is being renovated right now so it will be even nicer the next time. The only issue we had was the refrigerator in the room made a lot of noise during the night. But with the renovations, I am sure that will be fixed.