Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Good east-side Tucson location that allowed me to accomplish all my needs efficiently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom needing Makeover

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: location and staff was friendly
Cons: Remodel insides of the room.
Staff was friendly. Bathroom was a little scary. Bathtub looked dirty. Bathroom needed a whole redo. Not what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION / NICE POOL

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: NICE POOL / A/C WORKED GOOD / STAFF FRIENDLY
FLOOR IN ROOM NOT REAL CLEAN WHEN WE ARRIVED..........SEVERAL PIECES OF POPCORN ON FLOOR!! BATHTUB/SHOWER COULD NOT BE TURNED SO GOOD PRESSURE COMING OUT OF SHOWER HEAD!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Albuquerque

This Hotel is fine if you don't need any amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was adequate for stays if you are not intending to stay in the hotel. The usual amenities and attentive staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, Montana

Not worth it

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness and update shower fixtures and pay attention to detail
Location: The Denny's restaurant next door is open all night, bad thing is that you can hear all the customers pull in and out all night.
I understood this hotel was being renovated when we stayed, but that is no excuse for the problems we experienced. There were Goldfish crackers under the bed and on the floor, the beds made us itch all night, the shower fixtures were very old and fell off in my hand, and the mattresses sagged in the middle. The only positive was the free breakfast, but be left the next day and found another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern AZ

OK Hotel, Pets Allowed

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Pets allowed and proximity to my family. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: Updating the bathroom fixtures would really improve the overall satisfaction for this hotel
I chose this hotel, despite some of the ratings because they allowed pets with no additional fees and the location which was close to my family. The room was comfortable, the bed very comfortable, however there is no fridge or microwave in the standard room, the room had been updated with new carpet and bedding, however the bathrooms still have the original fixtures, which do look a bit dingy but expected for the age. Tucson has exceptionally hard water and the tub, toilet and basin reflect that with hard water stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Phoenix

Found it to be more than expected

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice, and motel was a surprise will recommend and re book next time in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay at la quinta . The breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Scottsdale

Dirty

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very poor..no fan in bathroom dirty shower and room towels were stained. Drug users nearby. Many tripping hazards. Construction near front door during peak hours. Alvernon location much much better.