Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Away from the city and all the traffic. Peaceful.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This is the second year I've stayed here- very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Needs Renovation

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Shower
Cons: Needs a renovation, carpets were filthy
We booked this at the last minute using the expedia app. It was on sale and had good ratings so we figured 'why not. The facility staff were nice but they put us in a room located in one of the outer wings and it was very difficulty to find in the dark. The parking lot does not have good lighting so I ended up using my phone flash light. First impression; the carpets in the hallways are dirty and have to be changed. The room was nice but also needs a renovation. The place just feels past its prime and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco,CA

Beautiful desert landscape

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Staff is welcoming and friendly. Great amenities and views. Wish there were more elevator access to center section of rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Comfort in the Canyon

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: We loved the view of the Saguaros, the well prepared food, all the margaritas, and our conversation with the concierge.
Cons: They need better room maintenance and please rethink the placement of the dog run/poop area.
Location: Tucson has a ton of things to do.
Great bed, bathtub, and beautiful setting. Balcony had views of east mountains and south end of city. However....Balcony also had view of dog walking/pooping area, and there were lots of dogs. No way should the dog run area be in the FRONT of the hotel below the balconies of the rooms. Also, the room had damaged windows, balcony ceiling, and bathroom ceiling. The tv hookup was loose. Very surprised that a high end place like like this has poor maintenance AND public dog poop area. Other than that, a great escape from life in the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

WE WENT AND PAID EXTRA FOR A MOUNTAIN VIEW ...THAT

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: IF SOMEONE PAYES EXTRA MAKE SURE THEY GET A VIEW
Location: TUCSON IS A GREAT PLACE TO VISIT. WE HAVE BEEN BACK MANY TIMES AND LOVE EVERY TRIP.
WE PAID EXTRA FOR A MOUNTAIN VIEW... THAT IS IF YOU COULD CALL A MOUNTAIN VIEW LOOKING OVER A 8 FOOT CEMENT WALL AT BRUSH. THIS WAS FOR A SPECIAL TRIP TO MARK OUR WEDDING HAD TO BEG THE FRONT DESK FOR A FRIG THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN THE ROOM IN THE FIRST PLACE. MAIDS WERE GREAT DESK STAFF NOT SO GOOD. JUDY AND EARL H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room, bathtub, nice beds, very clean.
Cons: family pool and poolside seating should be bigger for the size of the resort.
Location: Beautiful scenery, lovely spa, great dining options and hiking.
Treated my family to a nice 3 day weekend getaway, everyone loved the resort. The kids enjoyed the pool and room and I was able to get a wonderful prenatal massage. My only complaint would be that I wish the family pool was a bit larger. It was a bit crowded but it was a holiday weekend so that is to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Overall a pretty good stay. We had some trouble with the air conditioner and the staff was slow to respond but they did move us to a different room the next day and made it right with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel was definitely had that resort feeling. The room was very comfortable and large. The beds were so cozy and soft. The bathroom was great.
Cons: No!
Location: We were in Tucson for the SkyCenter Tour.
We needed a place to stay after the SkyCenter Tour at Mt Lemmon. A Staycation article in the newspaper listed The Loew's as one of the best in Tucson. So we found the prices very reasonable and took advantage of the low prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Fun Staycation

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Lots of fun activities. Live music venues, beautiful views, excellent food, but like all resorts food and drinks are a little pricey. Overall would definitely recommend. Bring your own drinks and snacks for by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Derbyshire UK

Wonderful hotel in the Arizona desert

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a touch of luxury and comfort. I couldn't fault the staff, they could not do enough for you and it was always service with a smile. If there is one small downside it is that food and drink were a bit expensive and the resort charge was high considering we didn't use the facilities it was meant to cover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us recently at Loews Ventana Canyon! It sounds like you had a wonderful visit and I thank you for taking a few moments to share your comments with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and your comments will be shared with senior management. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again very soon! Derek H McCann General Manager