Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

very nice clean friendly beautiful views

Posted Aug 27, 2014
very pleasant I definitely going back to stay in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful setting nestled in the foothills. The grounds are meticulously kept and sensitive to the native habitat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ft. collins co

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The only negative thing was that our hallway to room stunk like old food, because there was room service trays left in hall for more than 8 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, comfortable accommodations.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Loved the accommodations but a bit of a drive to everything! We would definitely stay again though. Expedia should include resort fees when providing quote. We were not aware of these until AFTER we booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley

Wonderful place to stay in Tucson

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very nice hotel with a wonderful staff. Located close to Ventana Canyon hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

A gem of a find beautiful and peaceful

Posted Aug 23, 2014
A gem of a find. Take the time to walk the grounds you will not be disappointed. The V Bar was relaxed and friendly I recommend the guacamole which is made at you table, huge portions of great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel tucked on the mountain side

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The views are breathtaking. The hotel is tastefully appointed, with a great sence of simple elegance.
Cons: A refrigerator. The in room fridgrator was not meant for keeping food items. The bellman informed us it was only suitable to cool beverages.
Location: Good location, hiking trails and nice resturants are all just a short car ride away.
This hotel is well worth an extended stay. The rooms were very comfortable with lovely views. The hotel grounds are quiet expansive. Great walking paths with an abundance of natural fauna. Our bellman was very informative about the hotel and Tucson area. We travel to Tucson several times a year and will definetly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Heaven in the Canyon!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and most of all, the excellent service.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Excellent location and the hiking trail.
As a person who is familiar with this area of Tucson, I cannot say enough about how wonderful my stay was. I actually felt like I was out of town. I even hiked the trail behind the hotel the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

A Dream Vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Location was wonderful, snuggled up to Catalina Mountains. Weather was great, including two thunderstorms, Sabino Canyon, Tamale Factory..good times.
Flying V Restaurant....fantastic....food and service! Pool, jacuzzi, trails, desert tortoises, hummingbirds, butterflies, feeding the koi, and waterfalls....spectacular! The only glitch I can think of is that the bed wasn't as comfortable as my new Tempur-pedic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything was Amazing

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, room was above expectation and view was exceptional.
Cons: A second entrance would be good due to second parking area being a bit of a walk to get to resort.
Location: Hiking, Biking, awesome food selections.
Staff was very friendly, helped with anything that was needed and went over the top at all other opportunities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! I am glad to hear that you had such an amazing stay and look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon! Derek H McCann General Manager