Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

A little outdated but easy to get to.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Room was well appointed and clean. I loved having a balcony overlooking the golf course.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Not much nearby but that was fine with us.
It was relaxing and comfortable. The entrance was outdated. The staff friendly and professional. There was a nice infinity pool and a decent work out center and spa. We played on one of the golf courses which was fun and relaxing. We loved the spaciousness of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Beautiful place, great experience...

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My husband, myself, my mom and her boyfriend stayed at the Omni for a family anniversary. There were 16 of us altogether for pool time, drinks, dinner and brunch the next day. Overall, it was really nice! The main pool is beautiful and the pool bar staff was friendly and attentive. Being served drinks while you're in the pool is always nice! Our rooms were huge - we had two casitas near the tennis courts with patios overlooking the golf course. Although the decorating was a little bland, the rooms were comfortable and as I said, huge! My only complaint is finding out after the fact that they charged $6 for a $1 bottle of Fiji water! Most hotels I've stayed in, whether two - star or five, give you complimentary bottled water. Oh, and the foot board of our king bed fell off in the middle of the night! It was quite heavy and barely held on by two little screws so it didn't take much to knock it loose. The front desk person was very apologetic, so no worries. Our dinner at Legends was really nice. Good food and lovely setting. Great service, too. And the breakfast buffet was pretty good, as well. Although I think a little pricey for what was offered. But we were hungry, so it didn't really matter! All in all, it was a great time with our family. I'd stay again for another 'staycation'! I'll just bring my own bottled water next time. Lol But do try the infused water in the lobby- it's free! And refreshing, as it's infused with various fruit. Yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Weekend stay to see our children and grandchildren

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was very convenient. Our room was close to the pool, health club and dining. The room was very comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: We were there to visit family so pretty much enjoyed the hotel facilities or spent time with our kids who live close.
We enjoyed our stay at the Omni. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. Marshall was extremely nice at the restaurant. The pool staff was very friendly and service was very good. We were only there for a weekend but enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, az

Weekend get a way

Posted Jul 13, 2014
My wife and I just wanted to have a nice weekend away to celebrate our awesome marriage. The omni has always been an excellent place to retreat to. A true oasis in the desert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Needs work

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Grounds are beautiful, resort fee is bad considering I only used the room to sleep in, never had time to use the resort! Old, bad TV, super bad Internet, couldn't do my work there, had to spend hours elsewhere to get my work done. Bed was really uncomfortable and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Nice surprise in the desert

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The mountain view room and its spaciousness. The fire pits were a nice touch. Great breakfast.
Cons: See my review above concerning the floor tiles.
We were on a return drive from Texas, and stopped for a night at this resort to check it out for future visits for golf. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly, the service was very efficient, and the room was very pleasant after many stays in lesser chain hotels along the way. The pool area and gardens were well kept. The golf course looked well groomed. Being a designer, I could not help notice the nice attempt at modern upgrades to the floor tile in the room. Nice choice, but poorly laid, and prone to damage or tripping. The grout was not filled in properly and the tile grout lines were too narrow to fill in, leaving gaps at times. Water damage might occur around the shower area in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson az

Nice view of pond with ducks and large balcony

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My wife and I were on a get away locally and the Omni was close by and we had been there before. The grounds were immaculate and the views beautiful an oasis in the desert . We stayed in the casita which was roomy and even had a huge walk in closet. The only downside was the older tv and the bathroom floor looked a little dirty by the tub. The pool and jacuzzi areas were great. Ice machines are a short walk and one was out of ice and had to go to another. Two old timers harassed me twice about taking more than one bucket of ice. Really? I went and bought a bag of ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room was very clean and felt more like an home than a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Very nice for the price point

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The size and comfort of the room, the friendliness of the staff, and the grounds.
Cons: Do something about dampening down the sound from the next/adjoining rooms! That was unpleasant.
We stayed only one night, having gone to Tucson only for an evening event, so didn't sample any of the restaurants or pools. We stayed in the regular king, in what is the '400 series' 1-story tri-plexes. What was great: the room itself was quite large, very clean and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable, with very large pillows and nice soft linens. The bath towels were large and soft. There was a private patio overlooking a duck pond. Why I am not giving this 5 stars: There was a shared (locked) door leading to another of the rooms in this tri-plex but absolutely no sound insulation; every conversation our neighbors had while in their room was easily overheard, no avoiding it. The dresser and the nightstands in the room were old and worn (not rustic, just in need of replacement for a resort room.) The in-room refrigerator... not terribly cold, and oddly enough came with a key to lock it. And due to the proximity of the duck pond, the sidewalks outside the patio were a little duck poop encrusted. (The ducks themselves were cool!) Finally, on checkout we found out that the credit card we'd provided for "incidentals" as it was explained to us, was charged for the "resort fee." We'd not been told about a resort fee not being included in Expedia's price, so it was an unpleasant surprise. However, kudo's to the checkout person who quickly waived the fee after hearing us out. It made a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELP

Best price-quality ever.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Place is beautiful, rooms with terrace and view to the golf lake, two pools, tennis court, etc . it exceeded by far our expectations and the price is just right. We will definetly go back again.