Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut, california

Weekend Family Trip

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location close to the places we needed to be.
Cons: cant think of any improvements right now.
Location: It was our family trip celebrating our mother 101 Birthday. so it was a family gathering not a tourist trip
Hotel is located in the "heart of all our relatives so it was easy to go "in and out" of the premises to visit relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tempe az.

Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway and casinos
Cons: The pool was a little diry along with the spa
Location: Like I said before. It was close to the freeway and casinos.
Very quiet for a Friday night. The morning buffet was very good and hot. The people were very helpful and pleasent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid for

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was on the cheaper side and I got what I paid for. No fancy hotel, just plain and simple. My stay was just to sleep not much more so I was fine with the way the hotel was. It was quiet the front desk gentleman was very nice. I will be staying again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dtblockt from Tucson, AZ

Not putting their best foot forward.

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my third stay at this hotel in the last year and it will also be my last. In the past I enjoyed my stays but this time I was informed that the new management will no longer allow people to stay in this hotel if they have a local id. Which I do. I also had to do some talking to get them to allow me to stay here this time since I had prepaid for the room. What they gave me was a room with visible staining on the carpet, a slow draining shower and a sink that was falling apart. The only good part about my stay was the internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Road trip 2014 from South Carolina

Good stay and fine location.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The stay was fine with the one exception that there was no cold water in our room. When the temperature in Tucson is over 100, a cool shower would be nice. The place is nice and clean and a throw back to the past, quite retro. They seem to still be renovating it but that wasn't a problem at all. Location is really perfect if you want to travel to the Desert Museum and Saguaro National Park. Also very close to I 10. The staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yelena from Scottsdale AZ

Graduation 'trip

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Just as above,no any problems,clean,good staff,exellent breakfast,very good location it so close to University.
Cons: None
Location: We went for graduation only this time,but we had a little time and we went to see really interesting Miniatures Museum,it is really gem.
Wa stayed 1 night for our daughter graduation this year but we stayed in the same hotel 2 years ago and again it was great,convenient and very good place to stay in Tucson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RY from Denver

Clean & Pleasant

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and nice. Quiet. Large and pleasant breakfast room with variety of breakfast items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by opal from california

Posted May 16, 2014
Cons: staff
staff went out of their to help. rooms were neat clean. breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cher from Phoenix

Really Enjoyed My Stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night and the rate was affordable and worth the money. The rooms were clean, the bed was very comfortable. The only issue I ran into was the hotel ice machine was broken. I contacted the lobby and they were kind enough to fill up a bucket of ice for me. Would have given then a 5 rating, if the ice machine was working. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

one weekend in Tucson

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was clean and quiet, internet access was good. I reserved a room with refrigerator, for some reason the hotel staff did not receive this information, but when I asked they gave me another room with the refrigerator in it.