Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Driving by

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Ok for a cheap place to stay while on the road. Have stayed here before, however this time the room smelled like mildew. Could have been cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: everything
We were not told that there had been a change of owners, The rooms were not prepared and the next days we did not have soap, towels or coffee. The breakfast was terrible. The second day it was adequate because the inspectors were there. We asked for the tv directory and never got it. The second night the noise on the second floor was terrible and we were told they were cleaning for the inspection. Overall it was unsatisfactory and I will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad option

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Good location and good staff. Did not have any issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Meets the need, clean

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Older hotel, but kept clean. No issue with beds, they were clean and comfortable. Room a bit dated but meets the purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ジェムショーの会場ホテル

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: ・ダウンタウンまで約1.4kmぐらいあり、歩いても行けるが遠く感じる。 ・途中、砂埃がかなりあるのでコンタクトレンズの人は目に入ると痛い。 ・徒歩圏内にスーパーマーケットはないので食料調達は難しい。 ・ジェムショーの会場はあちこちに点在しているのでレンタカーがある方が便利だと思った。
良かった点 ・ジェムショーを見に行くことが目的だったので会場ホテルであることはとてもよかった。 ・スタッフの感じがよかった ・近くにレストラン1件、ファーストフード1件、コンビニ1件がある。 ・朝食がおいしかった(フルーツ、ベーグル、マフィン、トースト、シリアル、クリームチーズ、コーヒーなど) 良くなかった点 ・ホテルのカードキーが夜戻ってくると開錠できずいちいちフロントに言いにいかなければいけなかった。(6泊したので6回) ・2台ある自販機がどちらも使用できなかった。 ・部屋の電気が3箇所切れていて暗かった。 ・窓が固く、とても開けづらかった。 ・壁の塗装が剥げて床にバラバラ落ちていた。 ・2名で宿泊なのにシャンプー、コンディショナーなどが1つしかなかった。 ・シャワーの温度調整ができなかった。(少し熱め) ・2階建てでエレベーターがないので重いスーツケースの上げ下げが大変だった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson AZ

Cheap hotel with comfortable beds

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable, all rooms had a balcony.
Hotel was nice, bathroom was nice, beds were very comfortable, all rooms had balconies. However, the fitness center and spa were not in working order during our stay. Biggest complaint was that our room was not ready by 3pm check in. 2 maids quit earlier in the week so they were running behind schedule. We finally checked in at 4:30pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe NM

Bad idea

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: This is Tucson high season with the gem shows
they resold my room- I had booked a month in advance. So I had nowhere to stay - Tucson is booked solid. Bad idea, and bad business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of gem show

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Booking through Expedia after driving all day, we did not see the facility beforehand. Because of the gem show, the parking lot and lobby were chaotic, at best. The tv ' s back was broke, which caused horrible reception. Wiggling the cable every time you walked by it. Called the maintenance man, and upon coming to room asked if our room was leaking. HBO was not available as advertised. There was hair on the bathroom floor, carpet was stained, coffee pot did not work. Spoke to another traveler the next day, at a nicer hotel, telling her about our horrible stay, was told to avoid southern Tucson at all costs. Hopefully this will help a fellow traveler in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Need for a quick overnight

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location off I-10.
Cons: Breakfast was in name only. Only the VERY basics.
Location: Near downtown, by A-Mountain
I was in town for a church meeting and needed a place to sleep. I hoped to get a little work done via the WiFi but ultimately was too tired and just rested up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Service

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay for a good price