Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tinley park illinois

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We loved it! We stayed 6 days. Friendly,beautiful place for vacation. Helpful staff. Clean,comfortable,close to restaurants,museums and beautiful mt Lemmon. Highly recommend this hotel. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. Beautiful decks to sit on day or night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Good location for us.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: A good overall cleaning would help - not that it was dirty, but you knew it was old.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel could use a good overall cleaning (dirty grout, new carpet in guest rooms. Food was great, and pool facilities were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Nice hotel for a budget

Posted May 11, 2015
Was a little concerned at first about the walls being thin and being able to hear guests in other rooms but it was not an issue while sleeping. My key card was deactivated twice in two days- staff said it was because I put the card in my wallet or near my cell phone. Not sure where else I would put the key. But overall nice, clean place to stay. Seemed like a nice neighborhood. Breakfast had a nice variety and was pleased to see fountain drinks available for us non coffee drinkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
The door to our room wouldn't close all the way unless you slammed it. Other than that, it was a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Take the Good with the Bad

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The hotel is in serious need of renovations.
Location: Great restaurants! Don't miss Tucson Tamales in the shopping center by Ace Hardware. Best tamale I have ever eaten. Beyond Bread was also great.
The hotel is in the process of renovations which will result in a lovely, and convenient hotel. However, the accommodations at present are very disappointing. The carpet is in deplorable condition, and the tile in my bathroom was broken in several places, so that when you walked on it, it made crackling sounds. The initially room that I checked into had a dirty bathroom floor, and I called management( Lupeda) who responded promptly. She was prompt and unflappable. I was given a nicer room, and the lovely housekeeper (Alma) freshened it up as well as washed down the bathroom to guaranteed my satisfaction. The room was quite, and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was good,and it was a joy to be greeted by Patti each morning. Although I did not swim , the pool is beautiful and the hotel had a hot tub. When the hotel finishes it renovations, it will be a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Spring break must

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: location, amenities, price
Cons: A bit of wear and tear. Drawer bottom was falling out of one drawer. Drain plug not working.
Location: at the foot hills of the mountains. Great selection of hikes a few minutes away. Easy to get to main acess roads to other parts of the city and state.
A great place to spend spring break. Mountains at your door step. Breakfast and happy hours free. Quiet, great people and easy to get anywhere. Our second time staying here and plan to go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good experience close to where I wanted to be staff very friendly will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Stay for a weekend wedding

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: A significant makeover.
Location: The local area is not that nice.
The hotel is old. The front door had to be manually pulled shut. Damage was evident around the frame. The AC was very noisy. The connecting door between rooms was paper thin where the TV and other noise came through. There was a lamp hung low where there should have been a table under it, and you would bump your head on it. The electrical outlets were virtually worn out where your charger would not stay in it, and there was no outlet access by the desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Modesto

Adequate in Tucson

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Very adequate. Convenient location. Good complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015