Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The rooms and hotel need renovation. Many fixtures where cracked, dinghy, and well worn. The hotel staff is nice and located close to a Denny's and 1-10. If your looking for cheap and no frills this is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hermosillo, Mexico

unpleasant experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Very bad
Cons: The location is excellent but the room should have the facilities to use the services.
Location: Good Location
The cold water did not work and we had to bathe with hot water. Inside the bathroom refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il.

Typical Franchise side of the highway hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Checking Out!
Cons: CLEAN THE PLACE, IE. VACUM THE ROOMS. PAINT, CAULK, ETC.
Location: University.
Place was a bit sketchy. The first room I was given was evidently "Handicapped" equipped. Back of the building entrance, no shower, just a filthy hand held shower. Staff did give me another room when I asked and they were very nice about it. This place served its purpose for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Close to the university but in very poor condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine for a one-night stop on the way to other places. Very basic and nothing to recommend the location except proximity to Interstate and to a couple of birding areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I've stayed in a lot worse hotels for more money.

Posted May 25, 2014
Ammenities could be better, staff was very polite and helpful. Some shady characters in parking lot.........but where in Tucson aren't there shady people walking around. 3 stars
2 out of 5
by Lorrainefrom Norwalk, Ca.

should of checked the room out first!

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good. The dining area was clean and nicely set up.
Cons: Clean the mold off the shower walls.
Location: Located close to down town and the university.
When we arrived my husband took a shower. When he was done he was standing in calf high water! I went to the office to ask for another room which they immediately gave me. We decided to check out the new room before we gave up the keys to the first room. The air conditioning vents on this room where turned every which way which didn't allow the air to flow smoothly. After being on the road for 7+ hours we decided to take this room. The bed was comfortable and we had a decent night sleep. The breakfast was decent and the area was clean. I wasn't comfortable with the mold on the shower walls and the need for a paint job on the doors and around the outside of the building. The area around the entrance door was in need of repair (it looked like it had been kicked in and then patched up with just some plaster). We had friends coming in the next morning and we immediately called them and told them to find another place to stay, they did.
1 out of 5
by leticiafrom Phoenix az

terrible experience

Posted May 19, 2014
leak in the bathroom and also find 3 hairs on the bed cover, dirty smell also, pool really dirty.. Got moved to another room but really dissapointed about this hotel definitely not recomend expedia to include this hotel to the deals..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Very convenient location right off of I-10. Close to downtown business district, 4th Avenue eateries, and minutes from the U of A. Would recommend St Mary's Mexican restaurant which is a small place only a couple of blocks away on St Mary's Road. Helpful friendly hotel staff and a clean facility - will use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com