Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I like the staff at check-in. I thought she was very polite, very "pumped up" about her job, she smiled the whole time and made me feel so welcome.
Cons: I would say that there does need to be some updating to the hotel.
Location: There is a Denny's right next door.
While this is no fancy hotel, it was perfect for my overnight stay. The air conditioning was cold, the bed was comfortable and the shower pressure was fantastic. I mean really, those are the important things to me. It did have a small pool, although I did not use it. The location of the hotel was perfect for me, as my kids live right down the street. There are also restaurants near by for your convenience. Overall, if I was staying only one night, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly staff, disappointed with our room

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and professional, and worked with us to stay a little later than check out.
Cons: The room need a lot of renovating.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from.
Staff was very friendly and professional. Unfortunately we were very disappointed with our room. The bed was broken and made a lot of noise. The toilet ran and filled with water every 10 mins and the tub was in need of replacement. Was old and had either were scratches or cracks, I couldn't tell. The sink was plugged up and would take a while to let out the water. Also, we could hear the horn of the train that continued to pass all night long. The one good thing, the location of the hotel was right off the freeway and very close to a lot of restaurants to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Works for the money

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and attentive.
Cons: The peeling paint and smell.
Location: I stayed because of it's close proximity to U of A. It was only 2 miles away and a very easy drive
The hotel room was clean, but older. There was paint peeling off the bathroom door and the tub left much to be desired. The room had a very musty smell to it. It's a cheap room and definitely works for the money charged.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Right on the frontage road

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Close to a conference I was attending.
Cons: Rooms need an overhaul (especially the bathtubs).
The hotel needs some upgrades. The bathtub was in need of replacing. The baseboards were dirty and probably had not been cleaned in some time. The refrigerator in the room was not cold at all. The bed was comfortable and the room suited my needs for a one night stay. I would not stay here for an extended period of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good for a short trip

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It's good if you're staying for 1 or 2 days. Don't expect a really nice hotel. It has the basic (bathroom, A/C, TV and bed)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice for the price! Convenient to get in and out from highway, but not noisy. Very close to UA where our kids were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara from Mesa AZ

A fine weekend spent

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and accommodating, no problems. The room was convenient and cheap. Great location. It smelled like soap, which was promising! And it didn't disappoint. Very clean, clean sheets and bathroom. Everything was a bit dingy and outdated, white décor turned yellow, cracks in the tile and the paint was chipping near the baseboards. But that was easily overlooked for the big TV and microwave and minifridge. I had a great few nights sleep there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Mesa

shabby

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was not maintained. The bathtub was rusty and stained. Walls badly needed paint. Bedding had holes in the sheets and blankets. Would not recommend or stay there ever again. The rate was very economical and I realize you get what you pay for however this place is a dump compared to the $45.00 per night at the Travelodge in Flagstaff that we stayed in the next night