Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I've stayed in a lot worse hotels for more money.

Posted May 25, 2014
Ammenities could be better, staff was very polite and helpful. Some shady characters in parking lot.........but where in Tucson aren't there shady people walking around. 3 stars
2 out of 5
by Lorraine from Norwalk, Ca.

should of checked the room out first!

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good. The dining area was clean and nicely set up.
Cons: Clean the mold off the shower walls.
Location: Located close to down town and the university.
When we arrived my husband took a shower. When he was done he was standing in calf high water! I went to the office to ask for another room which they immediately gave me. We decided to check out the new room before we gave up the keys to the first room. The air conditioning vents on this room where turned every which way which didn't allow the air to flow smoothly. After being on the road for 7+ hours we decided to take this room. The bed was comfortable and we had a decent night sleep. The breakfast was decent and the area was clean. I wasn't comfortable with the mold on the shower walls and the need for a paint job on the doors and around the outside of the building. The area around the entrance door was in need of repair (it looked like it had been kicked in and then patched up with just some plaster). We had friends coming in the next morning and we immediately called them and told them to find another place to stay, they did.
1 out of 5
by leticia from Phoenix az

terrible experience

Posted May 19, 2014
leak in the bathroom and also find 3 hairs on the bed cover, dirty smell also, pool really dirty.. Got moved to another room but really dissapointed about this hotel definitely not recomend expedia to include this hotel to the deals..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Very convenient location right off of I-10. Close to downtown business district, 4th Avenue eateries, and minutes from the U of A. Would recommend St Mary's Mexican restaurant which is a small place only a couple of blocks away on St Mary's Road. Helpful friendly hotel staff and a clean facility - will use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nuce spot to travel from in Tucson

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast. Simple pool. Very good and helpful at the desk.
Cons: The price that Expedia charges was higher than the on-line rates.
Location: We went to the Prima Air Museum, St. Xavier Chapel, Tombstone, and Old Tucson
There was a smell in some rooms because of the smoking policy of this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Kathy from Oshkosh, Wi

Very much in need of repairs and a good cleaning

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs improving.
The air conditioner did not work with thermostat so was either on or off. Work room near our room, and at 3:00 AM workers were talking very loudly outside our room near their work room. Blanket was stained, old, tired decorating and mattresses saggy. Exterior entrances to rooms were banged up and floors in stairwells and in outside halls were dirty. Floor mats at entrances to rooms looked like they had never been cleaned. Worst hotel we've stayed in for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Chandler, AZ

Pretty much what I was expecting

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Pros Staff Breakfast was awesome. More than I expected.
Cons: Cons There is some train and freeway noise. Needs updated (everything)
Location: We stayed here for a concert at The Rock. Cab ride was $10 or so each way.
Cons There is some train and freeway noise. Needs updated (everything) Pros Staff Breakfast was awesome. More than I expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Yorkie mom from Az

Do NOT stay here!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible! Cigarette burns all over the carpet and the blankets. Gum stuck to the floor. The tub was dirty with black grime in it. We arrived just a little past midnight and had no choice but to stay that night. We were suppose to stay another night, but we decided to drive home and end our trip early rather than stay another night there. We left feeling dirty, that's how that place made us feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Delia from Palmdale

Nice Year New's Eve stay

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely worried about the other reviews that I had read; however, once we arrived at the hotel, I spoke with the attending personnel and she was TERRIFIC! She noted my concerns and asked if I would like to see the room before I checked-in.... Room was nice & cosy & CLEAN. I was worried about the noise, considering it was new year's eve... We (family) slept comfortably!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facility

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: Clean and paint the rooms. Work on maintenance and renovation.
Location: Relatively close to University of Arizona.
Hotel was old with an unpleasant smell. Everything looks old and not in great repair. No hot tub.