Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: It had a kitchen, large refrigerator, had dishes in the cabinets, nice granite tops, TV in the sitting and bedroom area.
Bed was very comfortable... We had a room in the back, very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Tucson optlon

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We spent two nights at the Red Lion in Tucson. The location was convenient, breakfast was good, evenings drinks were a nice surprise and the the room was as advertised. Clean and comfortable. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Oro Valley

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Oro Valley and suite situation
Location: There are a lot of things to do in the Tucson area but we were there to visit friends so we did not look into it.
We were visiting friends in Oro Valley. This hotel was close and reasonably priced. We enjoyed that it was two rooms, bedroom and sitting room. There was complimentary beer and wine in the evening and a decent hot breakfast in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No me gusto

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Si estuvo limpio
No m agrado k m cobrarán 150 dólares más y aún no se el motivo, k lo cargaran a mi tarjeta a pesar d k ya había pagado con ustedes realmente m molesto,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Culiacán, Sin., Mex

Los mejores centros comerciales cerca

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: La limpieza
Excelente para viaje de compras, muy buen servicio del personal, y en general un buen hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

The Red Lion in Oro Valley

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel was local to down town Tuscon and U of A and local to Oro Valley.
Location: Mount Lemon, Reid Park Zoo, flight Museum, and out door flora/fauna preserve
Free breakfast was great and the girls serving it were helpful. The manager was helpful with all the information he provided to me. They gave me google travel pages to help me get around Tucson. My son passed away while I was at the hotel and they were all very supportive. The pool was lovely and warm in the middle of October and I would love to stay at this motel again if I am in Tucson. The groundskeeper shared information about the snakes that happen to still come out during the October months. This was important to know if you are a walker and curious about your surroundings. It was a wonderful stay during a difficult time in my life. Thank you to the staff at Redlion. Ed Gallagher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
good value for the price. Was disappointed to find a dead roach on the floor though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Arizona

New favorite in Tucson

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast, comfortable beds, plenty of tv channels, nightly reception, great location
Cons: $5 hotel fee per night wasn't expected. Hotel hidden fees are more common, but they still leave a guest with a lasting impression of the hotel.
Location: Great location within 10 minutes of Foothills Mall, Tucson Mall, many casual and fast food restaurants and shopping nearby.
Just like most, we enjoyed the hot breakfast. Location was right on Oracle Rd with easy access to the Tucson Mall, Foothills Mall, Oro Valley and so many other places. The perfect hotel in the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

great location for Mt. Lemmon

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: Great parks nearby and Mt. Lemmon is a pleasant drive away.
I was happy with the Inn. It is a great value for the price. Great breakast and evening snacks. I woud definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson,Az

First stay at the red lion

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The ac didnt work very well, the bed was.a.little.hard.for.me.and the piklows.were.too small. But water preesure was.great I love the fact.that it.had a full kitchen. I will be staying at this.hotel again