Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Doggie station
Location: Restaurant freeway gas station.
This is an older hotel. But, they maintained it well. Outside is very clean - the ground don't have stain, garbage cans clean exterior and not full. The room is older. However they've done upgrades - counter top, tv, a/c. Clean towels, sheets, carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was nice and cool on arrival, best part. Two full sized beds with everything just perfect. Such a reasonable price too, only 50$!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Three-day stay with kids

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the area I wanted to stay in, price, kitchen
Cons: The beds in my room made a lot of noise and weren't all that comfortable.
Location: The area appears very nice and upscale.
Overall my experience was good. However I don't like that there is only one entry/exit to the hotel parking lot, although I suppose this cannot be helped. The kitchen area is nice to have available. Upon arrival a person who appeared to be a manager was at the front desk and wearing what appeared to be only an undershirt, which I found to be unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Mold in restroom.bed sheets were stiff and old. Air condition did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Not what was advertised on the Website

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: It was associated with Denny's so I could get dressed and go over there for coffee. Otherwise, the hotel was one I recommend avoiding.
Cons: Bulldoze the place and start from scratch. For sure, put an accurate picture of the digs on the Website so people get a realistic idea.
Location: The hotel was central to visiting several places around Tucson. Access involves some u-turns to get out and back on the highway.
I booked Red Roof South in Tucson because it was a reasonable price and, according to the Website pictures - looked comfortable. The reality was a sleezy dive that wasn't even good for spending some sleeping and showering time in Tucson, during a weekend stay to explore that part of Arizona. Main complaints were: general run-down condition of the room, obnoxious air conditioner that sounded like a cement mixer when it came on every 20 minutes or so, no refrigerator (as appeared in the Website picture of the room), no coffee maker, no frills - even the most minimal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fontana, ca

Full of bugs and smelled like cigarette smoke

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Not happy with this hotel. Do not recommend. Full of bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to the 10, near Vail AZ

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We rented two rooms. One was updated and felt like a icebox when it was over 100 outside, the other was older and still cold, a bit warmer, the AC was struggling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El paso

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly staff and comfortable. You can't beat it for only $47. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Denny's is in the parking lot.
Cons: cleanliness of the hotel,ice machines,knowledge of listed free breakfast,pool hours and the two dirty rooms i stayed in!
Location: denny's and gas station.
First I arrived late and when I first booked this hotel I seen positive reviews,but i will say this is my first time giving a hotel a 2.I'm very dissapointed in my stay here at red roof inn and it soured a portion of my trip.Staff here were nice to me but that was it.My room was filthy,meaning the carpet and the bathroom looked like something out of a nightmare.We were told by staff that pool hours are till 10 p.m and by others that they were priveledged to stay till midnight.My booking said free breakfast and when i got there there is NO breakfast at all.But you get a nice 10 percent discount at denny's which i wasnt told about till the wait staff at dennys reminded me....oh yeah the hotel doesnt have ice...you have to get it from denny's...my advice skip this hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carwizrd

My stay in Tucson

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The pool
Location: We went to Tombstone and explored it
The hotel was clean and the pool refreshing as the temp was about 109.