Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not The Quality Red Roof Inn I Know And Love

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Not Even Worth The Discounted Price
Cons: Staff & Accommodations
Location: There Was Not Not Much Around Unless You Traveled Into Or Out Of Town.
My Room Was Kept To The Bare Minimum Necessities For A Nights Stay. Absolutely Nothing Like Any Of My Previous Stays At Red Roof Inn Locations. I Had A King Bed For Two Adults Child. There Was Only 1 Trash Can Within The Room, No Coffee In The Room Nor Coffee Offered In The Lobby. No Microwave, No Refrigerator. We Were Kept Up By Loud, Longer Term Occupants All Night.In The Morning I Finally I Asked These People To Please Keep It Down, Because My 6 Year Old Was Sleeping. The Noise Escalated, When My Partner Took This Matter Up With Office Staff He Was Told I Was Being Confrontational? We Left The Room Early. I Would Rather Drive Tired And Lose Money Than Stay Around This Environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not The Quality Red Roof Inn I Know And Love

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Not Even Worth The Discounted Price
Cons: Staff & Accommodations
Location: There Was Not Not Much Around Unless You Traveled Into Or Out Of Town.
My Room Was Kept To The Bare Minimum Necessities For A Nights Stay. Absolutely Nothing Like Any Of My Previous Stays At Red Roof Inn Locations. I Had A King Bed For Two Adults Child. There Was Only 1 Trash Can Within The Room, No Coffee In The Room Nor Coffee Offered In The Lobby. No Microwave, No Refrigerator. We Were Kept Up By Loud, Longer Term Occupants All Night.In The Morning I Finally I Asked These People To Please Keep It Down, Because My 6 Year Old Was Sleeping. The Noise Escalated, When My Partner Took This Matter Up With Office Staff He Was Told I Was Being Confrontational? We Left The Room Early. I Would Rather Drive Tired And Lose Money Than Stay Around This Environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not The Quality Red Roof Inn I Know And Love

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Not Even Worth The Discounted Price
Cons: Staff & Accommodations
Location: There Was Not Not Much Around Unless You Traveled Into Or Out Of Town.
My Room Was Kept To The Bare Minimum Necessities For A Nights Stay. Absolutely Nothing Like Any Of My Previous Stays At Red Roof Inn Locations. I Had A King Bed For Two Adults Child. There Was Only 1 Trash Can Within The Room, No Coffee In The Room Nor Coffee Offered In The Lobby. No Microwave, No Refrigerator. We Were Kept Up By Loud, Longer Term Occupants All Night.In The Morning I Finally I Asked These People To Please Keep It Down, Because My 6 Year Old Was Sleeping. The Noise Escalated, When My Partner Took This Matter Up With Office Staff He Was Told I Was Being Confrontational? We Left The Room Early. I Would Rather Drive Tired And Lose Money Than Stay Around This Environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money, but dont expect alot.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: updated bathroom
Location: Air muesum, Swap meet on fri,sat,sun, nights
Staff was really nice, room was ok, but was comfortable, bathroom only down fall, shower was one floor with shower head, like at the Gym, with drain on floor. Over all not bad, just to have somewhere to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Doggie station
Location: Restaurant freeway gas station.
This is an older hotel. But, they maintained it well. Outside is very clean - the ground don't have stain, garbage cans clean exterior and not full. The room is older. However they've done upgrades - counter top, tv, a/c. Clean towels, sheets, carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was nice and cool on arrival, best part. Two full sized beds with everything just perfect. Such a reasonable price too, only 50$!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Three-day stay with kids

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the area I wanted to stay in, price, kitchen
Cons: The beds in my room made a lot of noise and weren't all that comfortable.
Location: The area appears very nice and upscale.
Overall my experience was good. However I don't like that there is only one entry/exit to the hotel parking lot, although I suppose this cannot be helped. The kitchen area is nice to have available. Upon arrival a person who appeared to be a manager was at the front desk and wearing what appeared to be only an undershirt, which I found to be unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Mold in restroom.bed sheets were stiff and old. Air condition did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Not what was advertised on the Website

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: It was associated with Denny's so I could get dressed and go over there for coffee. Otherwise, the hotel was one I recommend avoiding.
Cons: Bulldoze the place and start from scratch. For sure, put an accurate picture of the digs on the Website so people get a realistic idea.
Location: The hotel was central to visiting several places around Tucson. Access involves some u-turns to get out and back on the highway.
I booked Red Roof South in Tucson because it was a reasonable price and, according to the Website pictures - looked comfortable. The reality was a sleezy dive that wasn't even good for spending some sleeping and showering time in Tucson, during a weekend stay to explore that part of Arizona. Main complaints were: general run-down condition of the room, obnoxious air conditioner that sounded like a cement mixer when it came on every 20 minutes or so, no refrigerator (as appeared in the Website picture of the room), no coffee maker, no frills - even the most minimal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fontana, ca

Full of bugs and smelled like cigarette smoke

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Not happy with this hotel. Do not recommend. Full of bugs