Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Dianne from South Australia

Beware of the charges!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Large room
Cons: Update and train staff to communicate
Location: Only stopped on journey to Tombstone
On checking in the girl added an extra $21 to our fee WITHOUT telling us. When we discovered this we were told it was for incidentals we may buy in their "market" and they would return to our card on checkout. As we used a prepaid travel card this can not be done. She then told us the manager would call us on the Monday, now Thursday and still waiting!!! Beware!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Juanita F General Manager, Hotel Management
Dianne, I am so sorry about your recent experience with us. Our procedure is to authorize your form of payment for an additaional $20 per day of your stay at checkin. This is just in case you need to use the phone or had additional purchases in our convienence market. I truly apologize that this was not explained at checkin. We do hope that you will afford us an opportunity to deliver excellent service to you then next time you are in Tucson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Juanita F General Manager, Hotel Management
Dianne, I am so sorry about your recent experience with us. Our procedure is to authorize your form of payment for an additaional $20 per day of your stay at checkin. This is just in case you need to use the phone or had additional purchases in our convienence market. I truly apologize that this was not explained at checkin. We do hope that you will afford us an opportunity to deliver excellent service to you then next time you are in Tucson.
2 out of 5
by Dianne from South Australia

Beware of the charges!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Large room
Cons: Update and train staff to communicate
Location: Only stopped on journey to Tombstone
On checking in the girl added an extra $21 to our fee WITHOUT telling us. When we discovered this we were told it was for incidentals we may buy in their "market" and they would return to our card on checkout. As we used a prepaid travel card this can not be done. She then told us the manager would call us on the Monday, now Thursday and still waiting!!! Beware!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri-Ann B. from Bellevue, WA

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed and nicely furnished room. The breakfast buffet is good, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Juanita General Manager, Hotel Management
Terri-Ann, Thank you for your comments. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by April frisby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerry C from Thousand Oaks

Climbing Competition

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My two teenage boys and I stayed in the lofted two bedrooms suite. Very room with a nice kitchenette. Room was clean but seems a little older or overused (the arm chairs were stained and carpet was getting thin). We didn't get to use any of the amenities but we like the location (close to restaurant, shops and mall). We would probably stay there again in our next rock climbing competition event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Juanita General Manager, Hotel Management
Jerry C, Thank you for your comments. We really did enjoy this event, and we hope to see you stay with us again on your next trip to Tucson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by pat from tuscon, arizona

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we were given was under construction.We had to go back and get a new room. The breakfast was good but very crowded. After asking for more waffle batter before the breakfast ended, I was told no problem. I waited 10 minutes and no batter arrived...when I asked again she told me breakfast was closed...I pointed out I had been waiting over 10 minutes and she had previously told me no problem..now it was too late...obviously not really concerned about her word to provide...and was very upset when I pointed out she had previously said she would provide
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy from Illinois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013