Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JONZ from Ia

We like comfortable warm pools. Urs passed test.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Our room was fortunately close 2 the pool & friendly bar. Best location 4 us. The bar staff was very friendly & helped 2 make our stay fantastic. Definitely look 4ward 2 a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Love the restaurant and very friendly staff. Room comfort excellent. Staff wonderful
2 out of 5
by Anne from Peoria Arizona

Not A Hotel To Return To

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The tech who helped with internet reception excellent.
Cons: The housekeeping needs supervision and probably more workers. The refrigerators need regular defrosting. Less plastic (cups in rooms).
Location: Tucson is a lovely city located in beautiful surroundings.
From problems with the key cards, reception inefficiency, to less than optimal room cleanliness, to a refrigerator that was so in need of defrosting that it would not stop running, to cheap motel style buffet breakfast, this was not a hotel for a return visit. Day one: one key card wouldn’t open the bedroom door. Day two: despite our having prepaid for two nights both key cards expired in the middle of the second day. Reception on both occasions behaved as though we were causing them trouble, rather than their not having paid sufficient attention to their tasks. Room carpet dirty and much stained. Bathroom fitments (not sink or tub) had not been cleaned. The tray still had hair clippings from a previous guest and several weeks worth of accumulated dust around the edges; mirror frame had spatters; towel rack weeks’ worth of dust. We needed the fridge for insulin. The cooling element was coated in over an inch of ice in which shelves embedded and so the motor ran all the time; and our ice packs remained frozen. Buffet: Breakfast cereal all in manufacturers’ plastic “disposable” bowls (environmentally bad and cheap and nasty).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
2 out of 5
by Divya from LA

Not a four star hotel as the name would apply

Posted Dec 24, 2013
The room was old. The walls needed paint, the bathroom needed a new toilet and tub, and the beds were also old and uncomfortable. The location was good, but we stayed at the Sharaton by the airport last year and it was a much much better hotel to stay at. About 8 min further from Uof A than this hotel but worth the 8 min drive to stay in a much much nicer hotel. Good luck...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mariah from arizona

Great hotel all around

Posted Oct 31, 2013
I had a great stay at the Sheraton. The room was very comfortable and clean. You definitely get luxury at an affordable price with this hotel. Will definitely be staying there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Didn't feel the 3.5 Stars

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfy, comforter was really nice.
Cons: A room equipped with what guests need - towels! Wi-fi that works. A way to check-out off the TV or hotel website.
Location: South Tucson, farely close to Pima Air Museum and The Reid Zoo & Park.
Very disappointing. First experience, the toilet clogged up. Was informed its been happening recently and 200 have been ordered in to be replaced - if that's the case a plunger in the room would be a great idea. Closet door broken, shower had mold. Booked 4 adults in the room, were provided with two towels. Site showed "large rooms"?, must have been referring to the suites. "Free" Wi-fi? Maybe that's why it never worked. Hot tub was not hot - do people check it? 4:30 at pool area - no towels available to guests - had to run back to room to share two towels we were given. I get the "eco-friendly" awareness, but seriously?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tucson Visit

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Mostly as one might expect from a Shereton . Perhaps dated but that is what I prefer as compared to the new concept of modular and "synthetics" Thtree nights ....... No complaints ...........out sightseeing ........... perfect weather 1st week of October