Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: the experience
Good Experience, good people, nice place to stay. staff was very friendly. beautiful views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from california

Nice hotel, but use some fixes.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and price
Cons: See above.
We have stayed here several times over the past decade. Rooms are spacious and have comfortable furniture. However, the key card readers were a constant problem everywhere and requires five or six tries to open a door. The entryway in the room really needs a light and a mirror would also be appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tucson az from Florence az

Shows its age

Posted May 21, 2014
My family stayed at the hotel over mothers day weekend. We stayed in a suite & had a blast. The restraunt/bar was excellent. Room was cozy. I'm thinking the place was old because there was water damage in the restroom kinda rusty the wallpaper was peeling. But besides that it was nice and comfy. The only thing I wondered about was the pool, it didn't smell like chlorine and the water tasted salty. (Not that we drank it) but it did get in our mouth. I work stay there assign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue

Nice hotel. pool was dirty.

Posted May 6, 2014
I was there because my mother had died. Did not pay much attention to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JONZ from Ia

We like comfortable warm pools. Urs passed test.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Our room was fortunately close 2 the pool & friendly bar. Best location 4 us. The bar staff was very friendly & helped 2 make our stay fantastic. Definitely look 4ward 2 a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Love the restaurant and very friendly staff. Room comfort excellent. Staff wonderful
2 out of 5
by Anne from Peoria Arizona

Not A Hotel To Return To

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The tech who helped with internet reception excellent.
Cons: The housekeeping needs supervision and probably more workers. The refrigerators need regular defrosting. Less plastic (cups in rooms).
Location: Tucson is a lovely city located in beautiful surroundings.
From problems with the key cards, reception inefficiency, to less than optimal room cleanliness, to a refrigerator that was so in need of defrosting that it would not stop running, to cheap motel style buffet breakfast, this was not a hotel for a return visit. Day one: one key card wouldn’t open the bedroom door. Day two: despite our having prepaid for two nights both key cards expired in the middle of the second day. Reception on both occasions behaved as though we were causing them trouble, rather than their not having paid sufficient attention to their tasks. Room carpet dirty and much stained. Bathroom fitments (not sink or tub) had not been cleaned. The tray still had hair clippings from a previous guest and several weeks worth of accumulated dust around the edges; mirror frame had spatters; towel rack weeks’ worth of dust. We needed the fridge for insulin. The cooling element was coated in over an inch of ice in which shelves embedded and so the motor ran all the time; and our ice packs remained frozen. Buffet: Breakfast cereal all in manufacturers’ plastic “disposable” bowls (environmentally bad and cheap and nasty).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Our First Time

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Divya from LA

Not a four star hotel as the name would apply

Posted Dec 24, 2013
The room was old. The walls needed paint, the bathroom needed a new toilet and tub, and the beds were also old and uncomfortable. The location was good, but we stayed at the Sharaton by the airport last year and it was a much much better hotel to stay at. About 8 min further from Uof A than this hotel but worth the 8 min drive to stay in a much much nicer hotel. Good luck...