Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Free computer and internet access. Good location for where we needed to be.
Cons: Get key cards that work easily in the doors and gates.
Location: We were there for a funeral and it was very close to the cemetery. Lots of retail and places to eat within walking distance.
Our biggest problem was that the key cards that we were given wouldn't work in the room door nor the outside gates. New cards didn't help and all management could do was try to clean the lock, which didn't help either. The standard room had only one hard, desk chair with nowhere else to sit. To their credit, management finally upgraded us to a "suite" to compensate us for the trouble. The front door, which was glass, opened to a swimming pool gate with people constantly going in and out and the bedroom windows were eye level with the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay in this hotel!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything, especially cleanliness. This hotel definitely needs a facelift.
We checked in on August 21st for three nights. Our first impression of the room was awful. It was dirty and very run down. The curtains were way too long and the hem was coming out; the stick on one of the curtains wasn't even attached; there was a smashed, dead bug on the bathroom floor; and there were no doors on the armoir where the tv was. After a long day of moving our kids to school at UofA we returned to our room exhausted. When we pulled the sheets back on the bed, they were STAINED !!! Really? Needless to say we were grossed out, but it was almost midnight and we were exhausted. I called the front desk and told them what I had found and they didn't apologize or anything, but did send a maid with new sheets. The couch bed my daughter was sleeping in had dirty sheets as well and we made them change those, too. This hotel is old, smells, and is very run down. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else when they actually care to clean the rooms. Very dissapointed in this Sheraton and will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Bad service and cold showers!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Usually I would never stay at a hotel like this but we needed something close to an in laws house. The hotel is old and outdated. The pool badly needs to be remodeled. We stayed in a suite which was comfortable but lighting was bad and room seemed dark. We could not get any hot water our first night there. So my 3 year old twins were not happy about taking a cold shower. We were gone all day the next day and came back to an unclean room. I have never in all my life come back to a dirty room. I sat in the lobby with my 3 year olds to wait for them to clean the room so they could take a nap. The front desk was unfriendly and could care less that we had been inconvenienced twice during our trip. The carpet in room was filthy, bring sandals! The tubs had mold. You couldn't pay me to stay there again. Gross!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benson, AZ

Tired and worn hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Better lighting and some comfortable chairs to relax in.
Location: We chose this place because it was close to both medical facilities that my husband was going to.
This Sheraton was old looking inside. Our room had 2 full beds (our request) 1 desk, 1 straight chair, and an amoire with a nice TV. I tried to call athe desk to request another chair but the phone didn't work so had to use my cell to call. They sent someone to fix the phone and he was very nice. I told them at the desk that both my husband and I had bad backs and sitting on the bed to watch tv was uncomfortable. They sent another straight chair to the room! The lights were so dim, I couldn't read unless I laid on the edge of the bed right next to the lamp and the carpets were very spotted and dirty in the room and in the hall. We were disappointed but we had prepaid for two nights because my husband had a medical procedure done one day and a different procedure the next. As we were leaving, they were cleaning the hall carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: the experience
Good Experience, good people, nice place to stay. staff was very friendly. beautiful views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from california

Nice hotel, but use some fixes.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and price
Cons: See above.
We have stayed here several times over the past decade. Rooms are spacious and have comfortable furniture. However, the key card readers were a constant problem everywhere and requires five or six tries to open a door. The entryway in the room really needs a light and a mirror would also be appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tucson az from Florence az

Shows its age

Posted May 21, 2014
My family stayed at the hotel over mothers day weekend. We stayed in a suite & had a blast. The restraunt/bar was excellent. Room was cozy. I'm thinking the place was old because there was water damage in the restroom kinda rusty the wallpaper was peeling. But besides that it was nice and comfy. The only thing I wondered about was the pool, it didn't smell like chlorine and the water tasted salty. (Not that we drank it) but it did get in our mouth. I work stay there assign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue

Nice hotel. pool was dirty.

Posted May 6, 2014
I was there because my mother had died. Did not pay much attention to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JONZ from Ia

We like comfortable warm pools. Urs passed test.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Our room was fortunately close 2 the pool & friendly bar. Best location 4 us. The bar staff was very friendly & helped 2 make our stay fantastic. Definitely look 4ward 2 a return visit!