Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel was run down. Would not stay here again, ceiling leaking, clogged drain. Dirty Carpet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small things make a difference

Posted Oct 20, 2014
TV kept shutting off. Took forever for AC to cool room. Alarm settings on click radio not intuitive. Too much inconvenience for $127
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Free computer and internet access. Good location for where we needed to be.
Cons: Get key cards that work easily in the doors and gates.
Location: We were there for a funeral and it was very close to the cemetery. Lots of retail and places to eat within walking distance.
Our biggest problem was that the key cards that we were given wouldn't work in the room door nor the outside gates. New cards didn't help and all management could do was try to clean the lock, which didn't help either. The standard room had only one hard, desk chair with nowhere else to sit. To their credit, management finally upgraded us to a "suite" to compensate us for the trouble. The front door, which was glass, opened to a swimming pool gate with people constantly going in and out and the bedroom windows were eye level with the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay in this hotel!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything, especially cleanliness. This hotel definitely needs a facelift.
We checked in on August 21st for three nights. Our first impression of the room was awful. It was dirty and very run down. The curtains were way too long and the hem was coming out; the stick on one of the curtains wasn't even attached; there was a smashed, dead bug on the bathroom floor; and there were no doors on the armoir where the tv was. After a long day of moving our kids to school at UofA we returned to our room exhausted. When we pulled the sheets back on the bed, they were STAINED !!! Really? Needless to say we were grossed out, but it was almost midnight and we were exhausted. I called the front desk and told them what I had found and they didn't apologize or anything, but did send a maid with new sheets. The couch bed my daughter was sleeping in had dirty sheets as well and we made them change those, too. This hotel is old, smells, and is very run down. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else when they actually care to clean the rooms. Very dissapointed in this Sheraton and will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Bad service and cold showers!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Usually I would never stay at a hotel like this but we needed something close to an in laws house. The hotel is old and outdated. The pool badly needs to be remodeled. We stayed in a suite which was comfortable but lighting was bad and room seemed dark. We could not get any hot water our first night there. So my 3 year old twins were not happy about taking a cold shower. We were gone all day the next day and came back to an unclean room. I have never in all my life come back to a dirty room. I sat in the lobby with my 3 year olds to wait for them to clean the room so they could take a nap. The front desk was unfriendly and could care less that we had been inconvenienced twice during our trip. The carpet in room was filthy, bring sandals! The tubs had mold. You couldn't pay me to stay there again. Gross!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan Lichter from Tucson AZ

Hotel is not even a 2 star

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was terrible. Toilet was stopped up and it took them till 11 at night to fix it. Changed the toilet seat not the right size, bathroom floor was extremely dirty and so was the carpeting, chair in bedroom was stained,The hotel was not up to par for a Sheraton . Would have left hotel but I had a sleep study and had to leave my wife. at the hotel. Victoria at front desk was very good and concerned. Maintenance took over an hour to arrive and that only happened after The girl at the desk, Victoria called us to find out if we had been helped. The person who finally arrived also did his best to help! Will never stay at the Sheraton in Tucson again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benson, AZ

Tired and worn hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Better lighting and some comfortable chairs to relax in.
Location: We chose this place because it was close to both medical facilities that my husband was going to.
This Sheraton was old looking inside. Our room had 2 full beds (our request) 1 desk, 1 straight chair, and an amoire with a nice TV. I tried to call athe desk to request another chair but the phone didn't work so had to use my cell to call. They sent someone to fix the phone and he was very nice. I told them at the desk that both my husband and I had bad backs and sitting on the bed to watch tv was uncomfortable. They sent another straight chair to the room! The lights were so dim, I couldn't read unless I laid on the edge of the bed right next to the lamp and the carpets were very spotted and dirty in the room and in the hall. We were disappointed but we had prepaid for two nights because my husband had a medical procedure done one day and a different procedure the next. As we were leaving, they were cleaning the hall carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by O G from Tucson AZ

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a nice place,the bed was very comfortable and nice pillows,but the first night we could here the next door person talking and for the entire three day we were there the closest elevator to us was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. S. from Safford, AZ

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby is enormous, and really sets the tone for the rest of the hotel. They create an open feeling. The pool was nice and situated well in the courtyard. The breakfast buffet was a little overpriced but was very good. The room was incredibly clean. The only issue we ran into was that the elevator that was closest to our room was not working. Otherwise, we would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com