Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, Ca

What I expected

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: There's not much to like, not much to do around there, but I was there to visit family not for the hotel amenities or anything like that.
Cons: Cleanliness would be one, make sure everything is in proper condition and in working conditions before allowing customer to stay. The smell...
Location: Location near downtown, not much to do around there.
I choose this place based on reviews and prices. I went to visit family so I wasn't planning to be at the hotel much so I didn't want to spend much on a place to sleep and shower. Staff I didn't see much of, complimentary breakfast was basic bread and coffee I didn't care much for it. The room it self was okay not too bad but definitely not your resort stay. My only complaint would be the AC didn't work it was basically working as a fan but no cold air, I didn't bother to complain about it because I wasn't there much and the weather was very pleasant while I was there so it was cold at night and fresh in the mornings through out the day I was gone. Otherwise I would of complained had I planned to be in the room all day. Over all rating it's Okay, not the worse but good for the price. Again my stay was very basic in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice people, nice location

Posted May 24, 2015
I will certainly stay at this motel again. The staff was very nice, rooms were clean. The motel is in close proximity to the Tucson city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hmo

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel para llegar a descansar, Muy cómodo y fácil de pagar ya que no manejo tarjetas de crédito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora, México

Muy buen hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Limpieza, comodidad, ubicación y atención
Cons: Un detalle: los tomacorrientes para cargar celulares y laptops no embonan muy bien. Recomiendo cambiarlos.
Location: Cerca del centro, universida y centros comerciales
Muy buen hotel, recomendable. La atención del Sr. de la recepción excelente y, habla español también.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all in all.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nights were very loud. We're gone all day. Only slept there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dakota from independence Missouri

not good!

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
It smelled like an old person died.only half of the lights worked in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I only stayed one night. Facility didnt have up to date appliances. There were patches on the walls and in the tub that were noticable. Pillows were comfortable but the mattresses were too firm for me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

SMOKE OR NO SMOKE

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
THIS LOW RATE FROM HOTEL.COM WAS BECAUSE IT WAS A SMOKING ROOM. BUSINESS RELATED STAY, USED WORK CREDIT CARD SO COULD NOT CHANGE THE AMOUNT. THE HOTEL WANTED TO CHARGE EXTRA FOR A NON-SMOKE... PLENTY OF VACANCIES MANAGER WAS NOT WILLING TO HELP.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

filthy.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
very displeased. the room was filthy. dirty carpet. light fixtures broken. furniture was stained and disgusting and the clientele was sketchy. people screaming in the middle of the night in some kind of domestic dispute. the. bathroom was spotless for some bizarre reason. the rest of the room was gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis from Tucson, AZ

Stone Inn

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very nice. Hotel needs some updating. It was convenient to downtown and affordable.