Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in staff was excellent. Check out staff (including owner) not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Mesa, AZ

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed in Tucson for an awards ceremony for our daughter at the U of A. The hotel was close and very convenient. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. It was more than we expected since the price was so low for one night. Breakfast was simple as expected. We were very pleased and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Receptionist was really nice and helpful. This is a very reasonably priced hotel in a great location. Not far out of Tucson and near the interstate for venturing further afield. Restaurant across the street was very handy. Room was clean - fridge for cooling drinks. Sheets were lovely and soft (as always in every Super 8 we've ever stayed in.) Free breakfast included. They also have a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the highway, good access.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Good access
Clean rooms, clean reception area for Continental Breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian from Ciudad Juarez, Mexico

Good location but for one night only.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The location near main highways.
Cons: Guest's treatment.
Location: Downtown.
We arrived late and we spent few time there. The room was ok but we were really disappointed by the staff. The one who attended us at night was lazy and the next morning the employee at the breakfast area was rude (he simply ignored us when we talked to him!). Ok only for sleeping one night and following your trip early as the hotel is really well located.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pepper from SE Arizona

Potential for identity theft?

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price paid online to Hotels.com exceeded by more than $10 the price per night advertised at the motel itself, and there were plenty of rooms to rent. The hairdryer was missing, but a surly attendant (whose personal cell phone call I'd interrupted) replaced it. (It must have been ripped from the wall by a prior patron). The stairwells, especially, were extremely dirty, and some of the bed linens had holes. Bathroom walls could have used a coat of paint. Worst of all, I was forced to leave behind a photocopy of my driver's license in the motel files - leaving a potential for identity theft. Had I not paid in advance, I would have cancelled on the spot at that point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shy from L.A.

good to sleep on trip

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: location to freeway
Location: quiet clean accessible
Nice staff, clean ,quiet ,safe to lay over on a long drive .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown events!

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good room for the price. Friendly staff and clean room. Will stay again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a convenient location and the staff was excellent. The hotel is a little old, but in reasonable condition. The wi-fi connection was superior.