Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Happy client

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room was very comfortable and clean and I liked the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, good price

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Biosphere 2, Pima Air and Space Museum
I wanted to see some of the local attractions and thus fit my schedule.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Motel on Grant Road Tucson, Az

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay! I found the motel was in a good location. Enjoyed my visit to Tucson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

NOT bad if you don't mind low end.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The price wasn't too bad and the location to a QT gas station, IHOP restaurant and Waffle house was somewhat convenient for breakfast.
Cons: Housekeeping needs improvement, if the floors are that sticky and the coffee pot has old coffee in the pot and moldy coffee and filter in it.
Location: The price wasn't too bad and the location to a QT gas station, IHOP restaurant and Waffle house was somewhat convenient for breakfast. Highway access
Over all the place was ok, the only 3 things I can really complain about. 1. The coffee maker in my room was dirty and never got cleaned the 3 days I was there so I was unable to make it in my room which isn't a deal breaker but would have been nice to use. 2. The tile floor in the bathroom, vanity area was sticky when walking on it after a shower I noticed this and ended up using the towels so I didn't have to touch it again. 3. The parking is kinda terrible if your on the front side of the hotel. If they fill up there just isn't enough spots for all the rooms on that side so you end up parking in the back lot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a nightmare

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, and that's about the only good thing from our stay. The people staying next door were blasting their TV, drinking and slamming their door until early the next morning. They were so sketchy, I figured everyone else who heard them were probably scared of being shot for asking them to stop the noise. Also, there were helicopters circling the area all night. We found out in the morning that police were at the place that night and combed through all registered guest names and license plates. I've never felt so unsafe. Do not stay here just to save a few dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennethfrom Prescott, Arizona

Good Value for the money

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent two nights at this Super 8 Motel on Grant just off I-10. It is a great location right off the interstate, close to downtown Tucson and the University of Arizona. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. It is a good value for the money. We have stayed here several times before and always have had a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel for a getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Checkin was smooth and easy, the room was very clean and comfortable. Didn't want to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J Feblesfrom Dallas, TX

As Requested

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neat and clean room!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MK Allenfrom Littleton, CO

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel for the price paid. Great location. Hotel.com website of this hotel, unless changed, is inaccurate. There is no pool and there are not coffee makers in the rooms. Coffee is available in the office. Parking lot is very small. I'm not even sure if one car per room would be able to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Phillip, Hotel Management
We're glad you had a mostly good stay. Actually we do have a pool, on the east side of the building, and additional parking on the west side of the building. We are sorry we did not make sure you knew that, and will try to be more informative. Rooms are SUPPOSED to have coffee makers, sometimes a previous guest takes it and the housekeeping might not notice the omission. We apologize very much for that. We are constantly striving to improve, reviews like yours help a lot! Thank you for your business!