Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Very beautiful rooms, nice breakfast made by the owner himself.
Location: The university hospital is across a fairly busy road the hotel is on. But the rooms are set back behind a courtyard so they are quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron Johnson from Portland

Nice value

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unique location close to U of A campus; walking distance to football stadium. Friendly staff person. Weather was rainy, so didn't get to enjoy the place and area as much as could have been. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ande from Denver

NIce B & B walking distance from Univ of Arizona

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The location and the quiet. The food was delicious as well. And having wifi access was a definite plus.
Cons: Mini fridges in the rooms, maybe a welcome brochure with information about the breakfast, wifi connection, etc.
Location: The B and B was very quiet and conveniently located close to campus. There were a number of restaurants close by as well. T
The room was large and had everything I needed. The bathroom was large and clean as well. The breakfast was very tasty and the service wonderful. My only complaint is that it was almost too much food. Saved me from needing lunch though. The staff was very accomodating but you are definitely on your own after about 2:00 in the afternoon. There wasn't anyone there when I arrived to check in at 3:30 so I called a number and they gave me a code to the outside door and told me what time breakfast would be the next morning. That was fine but I felt I was lacking information about the inn and the area around the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice property

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a pleasant and comfortable stay. The breakfast was wonderful and the host was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the middle of town

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Santa Barbara, CA

A comfortable B&B near U. of A.

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Bed and linens, Indian textiles, breakfast
Location: Near U. of A., but not really close enough to walk, except to the medical center.
La Posada is basically a B&B, not a modern hotel. We liked it for that reason. The rooms are cosy and slightly old-fashioned; ours (#4) was large and prettily decorated with Indian textiles. The king-sized bed and its linens were excellent and comfortable. The modern TV was huge. The free WiFi worked well. The owner was scarce, so we didn't have anyone to ask about restaurants, but there are hundreds of guidebooks to look through. The living room/lounge is large and welcoming. The hot breakfast (included in price) was also excellent and we got to chat with some of the other interesting guests. Since there are only 4 or 5 rooms and a casita (not occupied during our stay), the B&B was quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anderson

Amazing bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I can not say too many good things about this little place... First of all, the service is unbelieveabley amazing. They have the nicest and most accommodating staff. The location is great. Surrounded by a historic neighborhood in central Tucson, the hotel is close to pretty much everything (especially the UofA!). The room we stayed in was a tad small, but it was the smallest of all the rooms there. You can stay in the suite or casita for more privacy and space. In all, we were very please with everything, and we will DEFINITELY go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from San Mateo, CA

Very nice B&B in a very nice neighborhood.

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Nice B&B in a convenient location, nice neighborhood, great breakfast.
Location: Located at the edge of a Historic distrinct.
The owner and staff were very friendly - nice people. Breakfast was outstanding. Situated in a very nice neighborhood and close to campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Perth WA, Australia

George

Posted Mar 11, 2012
Pros: The room and Host
Cons: Room faced major road
Location: Tucson is so spread out ,you need to hire a car to get around
Could not fault the room or the host.Had a wonderful stay here Janos(host) was only to happy to help me and made a fantastic brekky each day.Would recommend this place to anyone that stays in Tucson. Only one thing that was annoying was my room faced a major road and you could here traffic,but other than that it was excellant
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only disadvantage is the noise, since it´s located at a major intersection. The hotel and rooms are very nice and clean, friendly service, delicious breakfast! For me important: bed and bathroom, esp. the shower, both were excellent! Overall a very nice stay!