Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: room and staff
Cons: Had trouble with the overly long and complicated wifi sign in code. Tried six times and never got it to work.
Stayed three nights. A different excellent breakfast every day. Friendly and co-operative staff, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small place, large rooms, comfortable, quiet.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
will stay again and recommend to friends. We enjoyed the breakfast made to order. Walkable to University main campus, to the medical center, to restaurants and shops on Grant and Speedway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ACP from Boston

Great place to stay in Tucson with personality

Posted Mar 12, 2014
The place was great and the decor was quirky and enjoyable. I felt I could relax there and the courtyard and living room areas were great. The only issue I had was that the 'free wifi' and so forth only really extended to the living room for me. Also, you'll want to have a car since not much is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by w. halperin from seattle

A perfect place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for what we wanted to see such as Univ art museum. Raquelle was delightful and made the very best breakfast (fresh, organic fruit)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, very comfortable surroundings. All very clean. The beautiful courtyard and library was such a nice addition. Janos was a wonderful host and the breakfast was amazing. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Very beautiful rooms, nice breakfast made by the owner himself.
Location: The university hospital is across a fairly busy road the hotel is on. But the rooms are set back behind a courtyard so they are quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron Johnson from Portland

Nice value

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unique location close to U of A campus; walking distance to football stadium. Friendly staff person. Weather was rainy, so didn't get to enjoy the place and area as much as could have been. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ande from Denver

NIce B & B walking distance from Univ of Arizona

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The location and the quiet. The food was delicious as well. And having wifi access was a definite plus.
Cons: Mini fridges in the rooms, maybe a welcome brochure with information about the breakfast, wifi connection, etc.
Location: The B and B was very quiet and conveniently located close to campus. There were a number of restaurants close by as well. T
The room was large and had everything I needed. The bathroom was large and clean as well. The breakfast was very tasty and the service wonderful. My only complaint is that it was almost too much food. Saved me from needing lunch though. The staff was very accomodating but you are definitely on your own after about 2:00 in the afternoon. There wasn't anyone there when I arrived to check in at 3:30 so I called a number and they gave me a code to the outside door and told me what time breakfast would be the next morning. That was fine but I felt I was lacking information about the inn and the area around the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice property

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a pleasant and comfortable stay. The breakfast was wonderful and the host was very friendly.