Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

This lodge is a great find!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms and views.
Location: Golf, tennis, racquetball, hiking trails, restaurants, spa services.
Nestled in a country club, the lodge has large rooms that are very nicely appointed. The views are wonderful and there are nice verandas to enjoy the view of the golf course as well as the mountains. We enjoyed eating at the country club right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chrrry Hill, NJ

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The room furnishings were poorly maintained. The back of the leather sofa was torn and the refrigerator door was dented and scrstched. Nothing terrible, but not the level of care you would expect in this price range
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend getaway

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The spacious room included a spiral staircase to the loft, which had 2 queen beds and a separate bathroom for the kids.
The Lodge delivered a luxurious, tranquil weekend retreat for the family. There are plenty of on-site activities, and the views from the private balcony, restaurant, golf course... are amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RLKfrom California

House hunting in Tucson

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Graemefrom Australia

Golfing paradise

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two great courses in a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Grandiose

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: le calme
Location: Saguaro NP - Musée - Old Tucson
Nous avons beneficié d une grande suite pour le prix d une simple chambre ailleurs. Evidemment, l'Arizona est peu fréquenté et les hôtels cherchent a remplir ! L'accueil fut excellent, le personnel disponible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs lots of fixing or did May 2014 visit.
Location: Tucson, AZ
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason. On the day we checked in upon inspection of the room we found broken worn out furniture, broken counter tops, dirty worn out carpet, jam frozen in the freezer part of the refrigerator, dirt in all the corners, dirt in the bathroom. This place was just plain dirty. We asked to speak to a manager and to be changed to a different room and was told that no other rooms were available. That night a sprinkler broke and put hard water spots all over my car. We called for the manager again and showed him the car. We were told he would try and get it taken care of as he did not think the spots would come off without detailing the whole car and that I should get an estimate and email it to them. I was not going to get home until later that day and did not want to leave that mess on the car, so we went to a do it yourself car wash and low and behold (with a lot of elbow grease) the spots came off. When we got home we got a call from the manager informing me that we needed to get the estimate and that he thought he could get it taken care of. I informed him that we washed the car and everything thing came off and he needn’t worry about it. He said for my trouble he would like to email me a two or three night free stay at the resort and that they were in a big renovation and that is why everything was like it was. He also agreed that everything about this stay was bad and he apologized for it. He stated that if we could come back a
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice play to relax

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while looking for a place to live to Tucson. The quality and service were unexpectedly high. Everyone is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by scottLfrom NM

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top notch, away from the city place but close enuf to count. Will return. One suggestion, lower the speed bumps. I almost lost the bottom of my car