Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend getaway

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The spacious room included a spiral staircase to the loft, which had 2 queen beds and a separate bathroom for the kids.
The Lodge delivered a luxurious, tranquil weekend retreat for the family. There are plenty of on-site activities, and the views from the private balcony, restaurant, golf course... are amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs lots of fixing or did May 2014 visit.
Location: Tucson, AZ
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason. On the day we checked in upon inspection of the room we found broken worn out furniture, broken counter tops, dirty worn out carpet, jam frozen in the freezer part of the refrigerator, dirt in all the corners, dirt in the bathroom. This place was just plain dirty. We asked to speak to a manager and to be changed to a different room and was told that no other rooms were available. That night a sprinkler broke and put hard water spots all over my car. We called for the manager again and showed him the car. We were told he would try and get it taken care of as he did not think the spots would come off without detailing the whole car and that I should get an estimate and email it to them. I was not going to get home until later that day and did not want to leave that mess on the car, so we went to a do it yourself car wash and low and behold (with a lot of elbow grease) the spots came off. When we got home we got a call from the manager informing me that we needed to get the estimate and that he thought he could get it taken care of. I informed him that we washed the car and everything thing came off and he needn’t worry about it. He said for my trouble he would like to email me a two or three night free stay at the resort and that they were in a big renovation and that is why everything was like it was. He also agreed that everything about this stay was bad and he apologized for it. He stated that if we could come back a
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice play to relax

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while looking for a place to live to Tucson. The quality and service were unexpectedly high. Everyone is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by scottL from NM

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top notch, away from the city place but close enuf to count. Will return. One suggestion, lower the speed bumps. I almost lost the bottom of my car
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not able to use this lodge. Maybe another time. Hundred dollars not well spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Get Away

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff did a great job taking care of us. The room was big and we enjoyed the stay. However, some of the features of the room were very old, the A/C took forever to get the room cool. Other than that, the room and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean from AZ

Great Vacation

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always love staying at this Lodge, great rooms and wonderful service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The hotel itself could use some updating. The grounds are beautiful I did have an issue with the very noisy air conditioner in the bedroom The staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lupe from phoenux

Family and extended stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The room is located at the edge of the golf course. There is a full kitchen, a living room and a large bedroom all if which are nicely decorated. The only problem is that the are conditioner blowed constantly since there is no auto setting and it was loud.