Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It has some create areas to walk in the mornings and get some exercise before a nice breakfast. The atmosphere and the food is always good at the bar
Cons: My only complaint is the lighting in the room is poor. It could use more lamps or overhead lighting.
We have stayed at the Lodge at Ventana Canyon several times before and we always love it. It is so relaxing and the grounds are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The valet checks you in at the door. They take you directly to your room. All gratuity is included. The restaurant was great. Good food, good service.
Cons: We had 1 light that didn't work in our room. That was the only negative. Not a big deal.
Location: Beautiful location at the four of the mountains. Next time I will pay a little extra to get a room with mountain views. Hiking, shopping near by
Our stay was wonderful. The staff couldn't be better. Beautiful, spacious room. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
A classic in Tucson. Need some updating but overall one of the best venues in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

This lodge is a great find!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms and views.
Location: Golf, tennis, racquetball, hiking trails, restaurants, spa services.
Nestled in a country club, the lodge has large rooms that are very nicely appointed. The views are wonderful and there are nice verandas to enjoy the view of the golf course as well as the mountains. We enjoyed eating at the country club right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pedro Wfrom bonita ubicación

bonito campo de golf

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me la pasé bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chrrry Hill, NJ

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The room furnishings were poorly maintained. The back of the leather sofa was torn and the refrigerator door was dented and scrstched. Nothing terrible, but not the level of care you would expect in this price range
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rest Assured 2014from Greensboro, NC

The Lodge stay is always delightful!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our third week long stay to visit relatives close by. All was exactly what we expected. Remember this hotel in in an exclusive gated country club resort so it is very quite and offers wonderful amenities and surreal views of the mountains and saguaro cactus. Tucson and Sabino Canyon are some of our favorite places to go in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Topher Rfrom Phoenix AZ

Great getaway for work or leasure!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property for work or relaxation. Every staff member is professional yet personable. All of the amenaties offered here were exactly what I was looking for. This is the only place I will stay when I'm in tucson!!!