Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very family friendly.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed for Spring Break. The room was clean and spacious. My kids enjoyed the stay. A few hiccups but the staff was friendly and accommodating. The food at the dining room was good. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It has some create areas to walk in the mornings and get some exercise before a nice breakfast. The atmosphere and the food is always good at the bar
Cons: My only complaint is the lighting in the room is poor. It could use more lamps or overhead lighting.
We have stayed at the Lodge at Ventana Canyon several times before and we always love it. It is so relaxing and the grounds are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Tucson

nice, but far away

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pretty nice place. Far away from most Tucson activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennethfrom Sydney

nice find

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
extremely comfortable, staff very helpful and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The valet checks you in at the door. They take you directly to your room. All gratuity is included. The restaurant was great. Good food, good service.
Cons: We had 1 light that didn't work in our room. That was the only negative. Not a big deal.
Location: Beautiful location at the four of the mountains. Next time I will pay a little extra to get a room with mountain views. Hiking, shopping near by
Our stay was wonderful. The staff couldn't be better. Beautiful, spacious room. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
A classic in Tucson. Need some updating but overall one of the best venues in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Peoria, AZ

Amazing Place

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing room, great staff and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pedrofrom Hermosillo

Estancia muy agradable

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel y su entorno están preciosos, habitaciones muy amplias. Gran servicio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

This lodge is a great find!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms and views.
Location: Golf, tennis, racquetball, hiking trails, restaurants, spa services.
Nestled in a country club, the lodge has large rooms that are very nicely appointed. The views are wonderful and there are nice verandas to enjoy the view of the golf course as well as the mountains. We enjoyed eating at the country club right next door.