Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Courteous, Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Remove forced Gratituity
Location: Very inconvenient to get to the Hotel from the Airport.
Customer service and quality of facility was great but didn't like forced policy of 18% Gratituity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Everett, Washington

Great Facilities and wonderful golf next door.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The lay out, it looks so big however everything was in walking distance.
Location: Golf, Swimming, Tennis, Spa, Dining
We were very happy with our 5 day stay and will definitely go back soon. Desert Beauty surrounds you in an elegant resort. This was my husbands Christmas present, he said it was the best Christmas ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing La Paloma as a gift for your husband. I’m delighted that we were his top Christmas gift! We look forward to having you return for another rejuvenating vacation this winter. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort in the foothills

Posted Dec 26, 2014
I loved the la paloma. Situated in the catalina foothills, it was like it was carved right out desert. I wish i had the time to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Glenn, Hotel Management
We wish you could have stayed longer! We look forward to having you back to La Paloma for more quiet rejuvenation strolling through our Serenity Garden. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

Great hotel. Very relaxing.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. Our view was amazing, the brunch was fantastic, and our pool time was just what the doctor ordered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Glenn, Hotel Management
I’m delighted we filled the doctor’s prescription and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another rejuvenating stay. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Great facility, great location, indifferent staff

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and the location is the most convenient resort in Tucson. There is, of course, the always offensive resort fee that, unlike some resort fees, gives you no papers, no valet service, no turndown service; it is just a grab of $20 more per day. A few of the staff are terrific -- those at the espresso bar and Jordan at the Azul bar -- the rest give the impression that they would prefer to be elsewhere. Even the manager would not return my call. I will return for the good reasons but I do hope management gives the staff some happy pills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at The Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. Thank you for recognizing Jordan and the team at Espresso for their service. They are great examples of the spirit of service culture we are building at the resort. We strive to provide value in the resort service charge. In addition to complimentary wireless internet, newspapers are provided at no charge upon request to prevent the distribution of unwanted and unread newspapers. Turndown service is also available at no additional charge upon request. The failure of our room attendant to properly restock your coffee and bottled waters is not a reflection of our service standards, and I apologize you were unable to reach a member of our leadership team to hear your concerns. I look forward to an opportunity to renew your confidence in all our resort services and facilities on your next visit. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful hotel, beautiful surroundings, great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Renefrom Germany + USA/El Paso, TX

Top Hotel !!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles sehr sehr gut. Immer wieder gerne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonjafrom NJ

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a few issues with my room. The hotel staff was very accomodating to upgrade me to another room as soon as they were notified the issues were not resolved. I had breakfast at the hotel each morning and the view of the mountains was breath taking. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin Duckett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com