Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Weekend with family

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I had to say one thing it would be the carpet in our had several stains.
Location: Perfect location for us, family is right down the road
We have stayed at this hotel before and will continue to stay. Their customer service is amazing, the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. From the time you check in until you leave the staff is asking how everything is and if there's anything they can do for you. Their breakfasts are wonderful as well. Awesome! Very impressed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice hotel with kitchen near airport.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff and facilities are very nice. Well trained and helpful staff. Kitchen is very convenient as it's a good distance away from restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going Home from Super Bowl loss.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cons: Need better signage out in front on Valencia Street.
Location: Recommend Hacienda del Sol for dinner.
Spent one night. Arrived around noon. Very friendly staff able to accommodate an early check in. Room was spacious and comfortable. Very clean, too. Concierge service was excellent for sight seeing in the afternoon. Location near the airport was very much appreciated for the "Dawn Patrol" early flight out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very stylish hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very stylish hotel. Staff were great. Check-in and check-out were smooth. Convenient to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Comfortable place to stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet room and friendly staff. Nice surprise that they do a well being check up if your "Do Not Disturb" sign is up all day.
Cons: Had problem connecting to the internet on all my devices. Don't know if the wi-fi was just overloaded or not working.
Wonderful place and caring staff. At check in the desk attendant found out that I had had recent knee surgery and made sure that I had a room that would accommodate my needs such as being close to the elevator and making sure I didn't need a handicap room. Breakfast was more than adequate. Hotel room was quiet in spite of being near the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got bumped to a lesser quality hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Dont know. We were sent to a lesser quality hotel since they kept accepting reservations. My experience sucked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting on your experience of your recent stay. We apologize for the situation, which resulted in a move to a nearby hotel that did not meet your expectations. Although it is our goal to provide a positive guest experience, we regret that we did not meet this goal in this situation. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the kind of service one expects coming to the TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Great hotel in the airport area

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Looks like new, that is very important for me. And also very clean and well maintained! And me and my family love their breakfast!
Cons: Faster internet connection in room
Location: great for the airport and south Tucson
I always try to stay here while in Tucson. Rooms are so nice, very clean, great working area inside the room and great kitchen! Breakfast is wonderful, staff so helpful and all the premises of hotel very well taken care of. I feel very happy when I stay here with my family! For me, one of the best options and values in Tucson!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Tucson Airport was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great value!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: everyhting!
Cons: all seems great!
Location: very close to airport
hotel is very pretty, rooms very clean and comfortable, great breakfast and very friendly staff! One of the best options in Tucson! It looks like new!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Staff, Services, and Room

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: All the amenities and more importantly the staff!
Cons: Continuous growth in providing great services.
Location: It was close to the airport, so there was the usual bars, and restaurants as well as fast food diners.
The staff was very professional and great to work with. I had arrived in Tucson earlier than expected, and had 2 vehicles, so I walked into the hotel to find out if I can drop off 1 car without the worry of it getting towed. The front desk clerk was very kind and stated that would be fine. I gave him my name and info so he knew who I was and that I was to check in later in the day. From that moment, I received great service and greeting from the house keeping staff to the grounds keeping staff. This all happened throughout my entire stay, which btw was only 1 night. I have already recommended this hotel to family members and friends that I had visited with in Tucson, AZ! Keep up the great work everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Room was good and breakfast was good too. Sign is a little hard to see from road but overall excellent hotel.