Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect for UA Families

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I stayed here while my son moved into his dorm and got settled on campus. It was very close to everything we needed.
Cons: For what it is, it would be hard. The facilities and staff were great
Location: Close to the university and local restaurants
Took my son to UofA for the first time and stayed at the hotel. The staff greeted us warmly and regularly offered us help. They shared info about the city and the university. Great staff and well managed hotel. Very close to the university and great local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel next to the university

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very close the school and tons of place nearby to eat by walk, no need to drive a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location if needing to stay close to UofA

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Everything was perfect except for my breakfast room service order. It never came. I was told it was delivered to the wrong room. They made up for it though and all turned out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We visited UA and found the Marriott conveniently located. The room was clean, comfortable and very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy Diab from Tucson

College Orientation

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will definitely be staying at the Marriot again. Great location, clean rooms and nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
No, left some clothes in the top drawer after check out called within hours after check out and clothes no where to be found, I guess some of the staff will be well clothed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for UA families!!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Hotel parking is close and covered. Breakfast is fantastic and the service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the U of A campus

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great place to stay if you are visiting the campus. Everything was great. The second day we did not receive any soap, shampoo, etc. also they only left enough towels for two. Not sure is that was an oversight or a policy. I made the hotel front desk aware and they brought the shampoo and other bathroom necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Perry from Austin

What you would expect from a Marriott

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!