Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull

Catching up with our daughter

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It's location. Decoration was good too
Cons: N/A
Location: We only went to see her campus and collect her for onward journeys for our holiday
We stayed at the Marriott as it was next to Arizona University where our daughter has been studying for the last 8 months. It was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the heart of Tucson

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a good night staying at the UP Marriott while attending a conference. As far as the conference, meeting spaces were great and we thought the catered food was delicious. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable. The only issue with the hotel was that we were supposed to stay 2 nights instead of 1; on the night of our arrival, we got a call just before we arrived that there were air-conditioning issues and that there would not be room for us there that night. They arranged for us to stay at a Courtyard about 15 min away, which was fine, but when we came to check in to the UP Marriott that next day (for our second night) it was as if there was no record of this mishap. We were able to get a room on the concierge level as well as free breakfast the next day as compensation, which was appreciated, but the whole thing was a bit frustrating. There may have been air conditioning issues in fact, but my suspicion was that it was a failure to make our reservation at all since we had made it via Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Amazing!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: :) Maybe a fridge and microwave in the room?
Location: It is close to downtown, the convention center and plenty of places to eat!
There's not much else I can say besides the fact that every part of my stay was fantastic! They were friendly, helped with everything! Thank you for being a great place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Ok hotel. Nothing to special about it but just the fact it's close to the university and shops/ restaurants. Pillows were uncomfortable and nothing spectacular or out of their way from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I don't know. Everything is perfect.
Location: Food on University Ave is perfect.
It is a great experience. The staff are nice and the service is pretty cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Qutaibahfrom kuwait

amazing location

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was very good. Location is amazing. Walking distance to UofA, Islamic Center, grocery, cafes, restaurants.. However, internet us not free (only free if in lobby or your room in 9th level), had to pay for parking, hotel is a bit old, no breakfast in weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel almost on campus. Perfect location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
From the minute we arrived it was great. Staff was awesome! Very nice and polite and helped with everything. Awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excelente hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel, otima localização, muito proximo à Universidade. Funcionarios simpáticos e o serviço de limpeza do quarto é muito bom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nice for the trip intended

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location to hospital.
Cons: The food variety and quality.
Location: Hospital is close
Rooms were clean, lobby was freezing and food was okay. The feather pillows on the bed were way to flat, but asked for standard pillows and received them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Friend Staff In A Tired Facility

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The staff member, Jenny, made us feel quite welcomed upon check-in by her cheerful greeting and excellent service. Our kids were alarmed by the shaky elevator rides. The room was clean with pleasant views, but constant noise due to running motors from surrounding businesses dampened our experience. While taking the shower, some water accumulated in the tub. The toilet was properly functional, but seemed old. It was a comfortable stay overall, but seemingly below the customary Marriott standard we had gotten used to from other locations.