Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location & room.
Cons: Repairs to elevator.
Location: Next to a lot of University student housing. Great restaurants and a Starbucks.
It was a nice hotel. Starbucks and bars and restaurants close by. Lots of University students and housing within a few blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Univ of Arizona campus.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel staff was very accommodating. Hotel is also located close to several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I have been wanting to stay at this hotel for years. I knew it's was an expensive stay because of the location, but I finally made myself select it through an Expedia offer. It was nice, but it's basically a Viscount or Embassy Suites hotel; the rooms face to the atrium, no complementary anything, and the price for a NyQuil was over $15 in the gift shop downstairs. Luckily, one of the service agents directed me to the CVS around the corner! So, while it was a nice stay, it's all about the location, and I doubt the room rate will ever be discounted because of that reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect for UA Families

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I stayed here while my son moved into his dorm and got settled on campus. It was very close to everything we needed.
Cons: For what it is, it would be hard. The facilities and staff were great
Location: Close to the university and local restaurants
Took my son to UofA for the first time and stayed at the hotel. The staff greeted us warmly and regularly offered us help. They shared info about the city and the university. Great staff and well managed hotel. Very close to the university and great local restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Cincinnati, Ohio

Needs a makeover

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The University Marriott is extremely well located -- probably the best place to be in Tucson with the new streetcar a block away. But it really needs renovation, and I understand that is about to happen. I would stay there again, not because it's so great, but because it's about the only game in town unless you want to stay at one of the resort hotels further out. All things considered, it was a good value for the location right in the center of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was spot on! Situated within walking distance of the University and great restaurants! The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel next to the university

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very close the school and tons of place nearby to eat by walk, no need to drive a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location if needing to stay close to UofA

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Everything was perfect except for my breakfast room service order. It never came. I was told it was delivered to the wrong room. They made up for it though and all turned out great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com