Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, England

Well placed.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
As a first time visitor to Tucson, I spent 5 nights at the Inn, without a car. Public transport, however, was excellent to go to Downtown, to a nearby Mall or to the University. The room had all that I needed for an enjoyable stay. My only gripes were small ones. 1. Light sleepers might prefer the upper floor because, although well insulated from passing traffic, I was woken on occasion by heavy movement from the room above! 2. The room directory gave no information about the way in which the shower/bath unit operated. I had to work it out and got soaked in the process! 3. The very helpful receptionist was unable to print out my boarding pass and a colleague had to do it for him. 4 i could not find a price or working details on the drinks machine. These comparatively minor matters did not affect my wish to return here next time I'm in Tucson.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Ok for a one night stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Ok for a one night stay. Room was clean and everything was as I expected for the rates. Location is pretty central but, the local law inforcement needs to patrol the area more rigorously as there was a number of "home less people" lurking about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
most reasonably priced, comfortable hotel. Nice room, alright staff, small pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed there for a week attending a school function at U of A. The room was comfortable, fridge was cold, had a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Room was cleaned daily and bed made. Continental breakfast was not good with stale food. Biggest complaint was hotel was right next to a public park with homeless people sleeping there daily with their carts and backpacks so felt like area was questionable, had no issues but did not feel comfortable to go for a walk there etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson az

Great location close to university and downtown.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent room for the price. Very cooperative staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was pretty good for the price. The room was clean and comfortable. The neighborhood had many restaurants and shops to offer and was also close to the university. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially when I arrived for check-in, and they didn't have my reservation through hotels.com. I don't know if that was an error on the hotel's part or hotels.com's part, but either way the staff took great care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from Virginia

Close to University of Arizona & downtown Tucson

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean comfortable room. Good basic breakfast: coffee, OJ, toast, bagels, donuts & cereal. Nice Staff! Good Rates! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rae from vancouver bc

Clean and cheap

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Location near major roadway so noisy at times. Wifi fair to poor. Not a very walkable area but a short drive to several interesting locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location and the cleanliness of the room. It was also a quiet place to stay.
Cons: Coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Easy walk into Downtown Tucson and to 4th Avenue
The University Inn is in a great location and we enjoyed our stay. The room had minimal facilities however it had everything we required. It was lovely and clean and the bathroom had been recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated the fact that we could check in early. The service we received was first class and we were advised of the close proximity of 4th Ave which was a real find. IThe breakfast in the morning was simple and filled our requirements and we appreciated the choice of fruit and different bread for toast. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

great hotel for a quick visit of Tucson

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: the friendliness of the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: near U of Arizona campus and some great restaurants
Great price, good TV selection, good free breakfast, and comfortable bed. What more do you need from a hotel?