Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good quality basic motel reasonably priced

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The University Inn has clean, quiet rooms with basic amenities that are all most people need. Being about a mile from the University of Arizona, it may be farther than most people want to walk, but the drive there is short and direct. This is probably about as close to the University as you can stay without paying a lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for people looking for a cheap hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I booked a 55$ room (63$ including taxes) and got two queen beds. I didn't ask for any services so I can't tell about the services but the room itself was really nice compared with its price. It is definitely worth spending money on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Good place

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good hotel and staff, everyone friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

滞在するだけなら

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: 宿泊費が安い 一応朝食がついている。
Cons: 部屋に前の人のであろうお菓子が落ちていた。
繁華街内のホテルではないが、車があれば問題ない。 非常に安価なので、宿泊のみなら問題なく滞在できる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Reasonably priced close to campus for a game.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean room, clean working shower and toilet and clean linens. Smelled good as well. TV worked as well as cable.
Cons: Plenty of towels after the room has been serviced.
Location: Close to the freeway and the university as well as all the downtown action which is why we chose it.
Friendly staff, room was ready on time and clean. Shower newly remodeled and clean, cable TV worked great and air conditioning worked fine. We stayed two nights and after the first night the room was cleaned and made up but only two new towels for four guests and no new cups to drink out of. Overall a good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Smelled like cigarets. Not clean. Why is there a minimum length for this review. Hopefully this is long enough to let me submit it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Logan, UT

Totally Worth the Money..!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the University Inn. No major complaints considering the price I paid. I would not mind staying at this hotel again if I have to go back to Tucson. Location wise: It might seem a little away from downtown. I rented a car so that didn't bother me very much. Before I planned to rent a car, I looked up online for public transport options. SunTran seemed liked a good mode for moving around the city, and it's cheap. Hotel staff was friendly and prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hull, England

Well placed.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
As a first time visitor to Tucson, I spent 5 nights at the Inn, without a car. Public transport, however, was excellent to go to Downtown, to a nearby Mall or to the University. The room had all that I needed for an enjoyable stay. My only gripes were small ones. 1. Light sleepers might prefer the upper floor because, although well insulated from passing traffic, I was woken on occasion by heavy movement from the room above! 2. The room directory gave no information about the way in which the shower/bath unit operated. I had to work it out and got soaked in the process! 3. The very helpful receptionist was unable to print out my boarding pass and a colleague had to do it for him. 4 i could not find a price or working details on the drinks machine. These comparatively minor matters did not affect my wish to return here next time I'm in Tucson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom Phoenix Arizona

Recent Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is a park of homeless across the street but they didn't bother us. Rooms were clean. The chain in our toilet was unhooked so we had to manually flush it. I would likely stay at one of the chain hotels along the interstate in the future.