Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Tucson

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The voyager was great. I stayed in a casita for a week. Very clean, affordable, and convenient. When I originally booked, I thought I was getting a hotel room. However, the accommodations were fine. Hotels.com could make it clearer in the advertising as to what your getting for the price. There are hotel rooms, casitas, and park models, all at different prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from San Francisco Bay Area

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful time at this hotel/resort. The amenities are fabulous, including the beautiful pools and the resort restaurant that had great food with reasonable prices. Hotel staff accommodated my late arrival. Kudos to Bob!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dori from Wisconsin

We had a great stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Close to pool. Very clean.
Cons: Higher quality matteress. Microwave in the room. Free wireless internet. Discount at the restaurant for meals.
Location: Close to Old Tucson and the Desert Museum.
We had a great time. The room was ready when we arrived. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. Other reviewers complained about not getting late check in or the fact it is a retirement community. There is a number to call for check ins after 5pm. Just call and let them know ahead of time. Yes. This is in a retirement community. There are restrictions on the times children can be in the pool. It did not bother us. Our son is 14 years old and he had no problem using the pool and hot tub. I loved the fact that there were mostly adults at the pool. Would definately stay again. The only negative we found is that the beds are a little hard. My husband's back hurt after the first night. The matteress did not bother me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair! I would not pay that price to stay there again. overpriced!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Arizona

woderful experience

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The Catinas
Location: off the beatin trail nice place to stay quiet and lovely park.
We did not stay in the hotel we stayed in a Catina. This is a wonderful place to stay the Catina's are so comfy, private you actually feel like you are at home. The beds are comfortable the Catina is big enough for 2 nice romantic or just a place to stay and go about your business the next day. We plan on utilizing this place next year when we are in Tucson!! The Catina's are fully self contained bring your food and use their dishes....:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Smith from Texas

Safe place to be

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, safe place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

By "Resort" they mean "RV Resort"

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was super nice and the rooms were fine but it was a bit surprising that it is in an RV resort. It's misleading that the description on hotels.com doesn't not include this information. Also, the residents were primarily senior citizens which isn't good or bad but just something that would be helpful to know. I would have given 4 stars if the expectation had been set more accurately on hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom and Deb from New Mexico

nice, quiet and clean!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Good attention to detail! Safe location, clean room, friendly staff and a restaurant on the premises. What more could you ask for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from mn

Great for price

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Didn't realize it was for oldsters! Still nice place.