Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Beautiful hotel and spa

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: I loved that there was more than one swimming pool and the walking paths.
Cons: We felt very well cared for here.
Location: Located near the downtown area and also close to freeways. Close to Dessert Museum and Old Tucson - our two favorite stops.
We loved staying here. It was our first trip to Tucson and we would stay here again. They have three swimming pools, tennis courts, walking trails, and two restaurants. We ate breakfast twice at the Gold Restaurant and it was fantastic. They make the chorizo in house and it was some of the best I've ever had. Our other meals we ate out because we wanted to try everything we could. They are located very close to downtown and also convenient to the freeway. If you want a nice weekend get-away in a very comfortable and beautiful place - book here. We stayed in a room with a King size bed and balcony. Very, very comfortable. My husband and I would both highly recommend Westward Look Wyndham.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jolie jardin. Calme,

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Les jardins et la situation de l'hôtel en hauteur
Cons: il faut renover la chambre et les lits. La clim ne marche pas très bien, nous avons eu un problème d'inondation dans la sdb.
Location: Jolie quartier, bons restaurants pas loin, jolie vue sur la ville
Très mauvais accueil. Chambre pas prêt a 15h45. On nous a fait attendre a la réception. pas de sourire et arrogant. Donc nous avons décidé de rien depenser a l'hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, comfortable room with cozy decor.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This stay wad a one night stay and I wish it was longer. The bed was comfy with nice bedding, the room was spacious and comfortable. Location was quiet. I recommend this property for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

2 Night Get Away

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, Food, Tennis courts, Pool, Massage and staff.
Cons: Rooms are a bit out dated. Pool could be cleaned mid-day.
Love the location of the resort, next to the Catalina foothills. The nature trail is really nice. I enjoyed taking pictures of the many different types of desert plants and lizards/birds. Enjoyed the tennis courts, Randy set me up with a doubles match, very nice guy/staff. Had breakfast looking out over the pool and the valley, pancakes were excellent. My wife had a wonderful body massage, she was real please. Our room was situated next to the pool. We were allowed to check in earlier. Our second night we had to call the hotel staff to ask the people at the pool to lower their voices, this was not a problem within minutes it was quiet. Our tub drain was not working well, by the time we came back from our outing it was fixed. I rate the staff, location, and food excellent. The room is a bit out dated but still ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Got a bargain rate, so I guess we can't complain.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
First room, meh. :/ Moved to nicer room, but thin walls & late night drunken party below kept us up. Sheriff called in to break it up - after they broke through a fence. Front desk "yeah, sorry about that." So... Not exactly the relaxing birthday away I'd hoped for. :/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Fabulous facility

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and the food was great.
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Our stay was mainly for relaxation, so we spent most of our time at the hotel. We did visit the Saguaro Park west and several local restaurants.
Westward Look is a beautiful facility. The landscaping and amenities are wonderful. My only complaint is lack of room maintenance. Although the room was clean, there were several items that needed to be addressed, e. g., burned out light bulb, un-level refrigerator, missing bolt cover on toilet seat, noisy & loose ceiling fan in bathroom, missing screw cover on bathroom light fixture, and windows that rattle each time the room door is closed. These things did not detract significantly from our enjoyment of the facility, but they do need to be fixed at some point.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Not what it used to be

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The views are still wonderful.
Cons: Overall attention to detail is missing. The facilities are in dire need of attention.
Location: Years ago this location embodied the old west feel, but now the city has grown around the property and it feels old and unkept.
My wife and I have stayed at the Westward Look several years ago and loved the experience. When we saw that this property had been acquired by the Wyndam brand we were eager to come back and see what effect that brand had. Unfortunately, what we found were facilities that looked like they hadn't been touched since we last visited more than 6 years ago. We moved rooms because the first one was very dirty with mold growing in the shower the bathroom floors were sticky and there were thumbtacks in the wall above the bed. We were moved into another room that was cleaner, but was missing a lamp, the cabinet door in front of the refrigerator had been taken off the hinges, and the glass shower door was so out of alignment that it had chipped where it was banging on the fixed piece of glass next to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Very relaxing. Great location.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Nathan was very good at handling the housekeeping problems. Liked the facility, very relaxing. Great restaurant. The young staff at the front desk could use more knowledge of the area. Asked questions on jewelry stores, hiking, biking and didn't have much knowledge to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Definitely the location and the beautiful area.
Cons: The decor of the rooms. The cleanliness of the bathrooms. The staff.
The hotel is in a beautiful location and situated in a charming spot. For that point alone I can recommend the hotel. However, the rooms were old and not kept up to date. A place that claims to be an "exclusive spa and resort" really should update its look once in a while to keep in touch with the times. The cleanliness of the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired. I was the most disappointed with the hotel staff. A lot of surly young people that were completely disinterested in helping us, no smiles and a lofty attitude completely unfitting of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Central Massachusetts

Very nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, spacious.
Cons: Add a small table and chairs for in-room dining.
Location: Set back from the road in an upscale section of Tucson but close to restaurants, shopping, etc.
The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Very nice pool area with jacuzzi. Requested a king handicapped room and it was great. Very large roll in shower and all doors were extra wide. Breakfast in Gold was Excellent, dinner I would rate a 4 only because of the dinner selections - 4 were seafood, 1 was quail, one was duck, one steak and no chicken. My only suggestion would be to add a small table and 2 chairs for in-room dining. The almost floor to ceiling mirror could be downsized and leave more than enough space. Other than than we absolutely loved the place.