Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hds from tucson

Historical desert oasis

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, tennis, desert landscape and nature trails
Cons: Bell service, wi-fi, restaurant options
Beautiful desert vistas and flora. Accessible nature paths throughout resort. Great tennis opportunities. Restaurant options lacking Sunday-Tuesday, ( no fine dining those days), but food was good, service adequate. Wi-fi access in room was hit and miss. Housekeeping understaffed; room was not serviced until 4pm. No bell service offered to room. Had to carry all luggage through lobby and down steps. For rooms located near lobby, cart service from parking lot to room should be provided to avoid lobby congestion and maintain hotel integrity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Boston

Beautiful grounds, lovely rooms.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the grounds, views, location.
Cons: The rooms could have used a light air freshener.
Location: Nice location, easy to get around. We visited Old Tucson and the Saguaro National Park.
We loved our suite- beautifully decorated and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. The work-out center was nice, and we enjoyed walking around the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and relaxing resort.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Very pretty, great location, welcoming friendly staff, comfortable beds, very clean, beautiful pool, good food.
Cons: A/C blew right on our bed - could not adjust the airflow direction but wished we could.
Location: Lots of restaurants and parks.
We spent 4 days here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was lovely and so were the grounds. We spent time at the pool. had great breakfasts on the terrace every morning and ate a lovely dinner there one night. It is close to lots of restaurants and other attractions. The spa was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kat from seattle

Fabulous rooms, grounds, service. Loved it!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Stayed here for spring break with 2 elementary kids and my 80 year old mom. I can't say enough good things about how amazing the rooms are (spacious and luxurious with wonderful balconies), the grounds (stunning desert flora and great hiking trails) and the staff (super accommodating and helpful). We loved everything about this place and will certainly be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Seattle, WA

Beautiful

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Location
Location: We went horseback riding which is on the premises.
The grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed the patios and outdoor restaurant in the evening. We nejoyed the telescope for viewing the stars as we were not able to get into the observatory. The room was small but the beds were very comfortable. Very relaxing, we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Golfers from coloradoans

Great and relaxing vacation

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious room, great views of Tucson and the Catalina mountains, excellent food, great spa and exercise facility. Clean and comfortable swimming pools. Close to good golf courses. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chitown

Great Hotel with lots of Amenities.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The exercise facility, walking paths, the Chef's Garden, the nature tour, my room, and the scenic location.
Cons: The Male manager could have been a little more pleasant in his demeanor!
Location: Great location. I was there to look at property... So I did not do much sight seeing.
All in all I had a very positive experience at the Westward Look and I would rate it as an excellent place to stay. The room was clean with a nice view of the mountains. The staff was friendly. The food was great. I enjoyed the nature tour...it was very informative. On a separate occasion I ran into the tour guide who was in the chef's garden.... and he was more than happy to answer all my questions. Char and all the other waitresses at the gold restaurant were very nice as well. Great exercise facility, lap pool, walking trails, and tennis courts. Conveniently located near great restaurants and shopping. All in all a great experience. My only real negative experience was when I first arrived ... I was a little early (I was thrown off by the time difference to be quite honest) and the male manager at the front desk seemed a bit bothered by this and clearly showed it in his demeanor. He also seemed a little thrown off and skeptical that my stay had been paid for in advance (minus the $20.00 extra per day for the resort charge ???). Which made me feel...quite awkward. Which was obviously not a first good impression. He did take my info and had a front desk clerk call me when a room was available. The young lady at the front desk on the other hand was quite pleasant. Other than that... it was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Lakewood, WA

Classic Tucson Resort Retains It's Charm

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location was great. The junior suites w sunset view are very comfortable and spacious. Great service from warm and friendly staff.
Cons: We liked everything.
Location: Resort has its own trail and riding stables. Easy access to major crossroad and freeways. Close to shopping areas and other restaurants.
We selected the Westward Look Wyndham Resort and Spa as our "home base" for a week of exploring the Tucson area. It proved to be the perfect choice for us. The Junior Suite was very spacious - plenty of closet and empty areas to tuck away our stuff. The vaulted ceiling and irregular room design gave the look of an even larger square footage. It was a pleasure to find two sinks, large travertine bathroom and double shower; comfortable bed and good quality linens and towels and a large size balcony. We heard that a major overhaul of the rooms took place in 2010. The buildings are spread out over a large area - we got a 'sunset view' suite and it was the perfect place to watch those glorious AZ sunsets after our daily road trips. We ate in both the Bar/Grill and Gold dining room and had excellent meals. The are a lot of rooms and suites here but you still get the feeling that it is a small place. The grounds are connected by a walking trail that winds through the other features which include 3 pools, horse back riding stable; tennis courts; chef's garden and mature cactus and trees. We only wish we had more time there to enjoy the spa and pools. Staff was warm; friendly and very helpful. We had one staff person tell us (unsolicited) "I love working here". That says a lot about the management. Yes, this is an older resort but it has been kept up beautifully. Classic, not pretentious relaxed atmosphere - just what we wanted in a western style resort. We'll go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - beautiful setting - great spa.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Beautiful setting. Excellent spa. Great to several excellent restaurants. Close to many outdoor activity areas.
3 out of 5
by j from santa barbara

Not worth the time it would take.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Noisey refridgerator . Sheets were not fresh. Dull furnishings. Micro sized parking places. Dont go here. Not much differant than Big 6