Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The Suite, the Staff...nothing was too much trouble for them and a great breakfasts,
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful Hotel, fabulous location with friendly, helpful Staff, We booked a suite and it was fantastic,
3 out of 5
by Hanni from coevorden, netherlands

Motel with great view

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The breathtaking view from the pool and the good beds. I can imagine the rooms with balcony on the poolside have a gorgeous view.
Cons: Provide at least for drinks. After a long trip one does not want to step into the car again to get something to eat or drink.
Location: Uhm...
In my opinion one can call itself only a resort or hotel when food and beverages are available. Whell, their isn't any! Not even in the pool area ( unless you brew it yourself). You can go tothe holf-restaurant at the other side of the street but I saw quest taking the car overthere, so by the time you reach the pool with your drinks after a 800 yards back-and-forward walk your drinks are cold. Sothis is a deluxe motel. The pool was not clean. The patio-room was a bummer, no views except the views from the other quests walking the gallery or even from their own room! You have to keep the curtains closed ad all times if you valid your privacy
2 out of 5
by jc from scottsdsle

Beds are not comfortable!

Posted May 13, 2014
The bed sheets were terrible quality-they kept coming off from the mattress. The pool was very nice, and the customer service was great - lots of dust in room! If u have allergies/ stay away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Arkansas

Beautiful sunrises

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable rooms
Cons: It looks like the finishes are getting quite worn for the hotel being some what new
Location: We loved the golf course and restaurant across the street. We were there to visit parents living in Green Valley for Easter. It was the perfect place
We were very pleased with everything. Nice balcony to watch the sunrises and delicious breakfast with views of the golf course
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from VA

Excellent Hotel with magnificient views/comfort

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: EVERTHING !!!!
Cons: Pool was appropriately sized in my views, but I guess a huge pool with fountains/slides/etc would be nice.... Playroom/Arcade might be nice
Location: WHIPPLE OBSERVATORY, MADERA CANYON, SABINO CANYON, MT LEMMON BEST FOOD: UNIV BLVD DOWNTOWN
Walked into the room/suite and it was HUGE with 2bathrooms and a full kitchen and laundry!!! Spacious/generous rooms and Absoulely perfect views from the spacious balcony. Hotel staff was very helpful and answered all questions very pleasantly the breakfast each day was amazing...located on the golf course with outdoor seating and wide variety of foods to choose from (and we are vegetarians saying this!) Location of the hotel was very conveinent to major highway which made travel very easy ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shel from wyoming

Nice spacious condo

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Large rooms with comfortable beds. Nice flat screen TVs and fireplace. Extra bathroom in addition to large master bath is nice for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from San Francisco

Quiet country stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The resort is about 25 minutes south of Tucson but that's what makes it quiet and country-like. Our room was huge, with a balcony that had a table and two chairs, a huge bathroom, and nice views of the surrounding country side. The included breakfast was across the road at the golf club and perhaps was the best included breakfast that I've ever had. The pool and hot tub were beautiful. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cold one from Michigan

Canoa Ranch Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The view, the beautiful pool area, cooperative staff, very nice baths in adequate rooms.
Cons: Better mattresses and bedding.
Location: In Green Valley in a newly developing area. Lots of interesting museums, missions, arts shopping, etc. within a few minutes to an hour. Golf on site
The complex is newer and has beautifully landscaped grounds. The view of the mountains is perfect. Staff were helpful, building layouts a bit eccentric, but rooms were comfortable with nice baths. A very nice buffet breakfast was included in our reasonable rate. Golf course and restaurant on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louie from Phoenix

Served the purpose.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and location of hotel to other historic sites in and around Tuscon and Tubac.
Cons: Room size and privacy issues.
Location: Great location near Tubac and Tuscon.
Went to Tubac art fair. Wyndham Resort not our first choice but it looked and sounded better than some other equally priced places to stay. We had room 12207 which was very small and cramped. The view of the other rooms bed from the sliding glass doors was also a plus if your into that kinda thing. And the friendly atmosphere of waving to people walking by your room from the balcony was an added bonus. The breakfast was fantastic. Never saw much of this resort other than the putting and chipping green at the resturant. Served it's purpose but would try to stay somewhere else on next visit.
3 out of 5
by Judy

Not a resort.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: It has large rooms and was clean.
Breakfast area was not near the building that we stayed in.