Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay. Motel was exactly as advertised. A simple place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep - that's about it.

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
street lights out and general condition of the neighborhood was not good but we did get a good nights sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We don't like this motel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty room with dirty cafe pot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Kansas City

Great Service but Rundown

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're a budget traveler looking for someplace comfortable to spend 12 hours, this motel is fine. The staff is quite friendly and the location is convenient. The negatives have to do with the condition of the motel, which is clean, but run down. There was a hole in our bathroom door, the carpet smelled, and the bathroom plumbing was difficult to operate. The continental breakfast is a joke unless you like waffles with Always Save syrup and kiddy fruit punch in place of orange juice. The internet was also slow. If they brought the infrastructure up to speed and maintained their facilities better, this would be the deal motel in Tucumcari!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The owners were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Had a cracks in the wall by the tub and the floor in the bathroom felt like it sloped a little and the grout needed to be bleached. Otherwise good.
Location: Not sure, didn't explore.
Only stayed one night and it suited our need of a bed to sleep in and a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickyfrom Michigan

Passing thru on business.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was right. Staff was very nice, helpful. Will stay again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackfrom W'loo,Ia

Good price but subpar facilities

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Management extremely courteous, but facilities not up to expectations. Refrigerator to noisy; finally had to unplug to sleep; older TV had converter box with hard to use remote; very poor selection of channels available; and air conditioner too noisy to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not a bad deal for the price.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast lacked a lot. Coffee thermoses were empty before seven AM. No one appeared to be around. The selections were very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtfrom Edgerton, WI

Would Recommend

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed only one night, no complaints. We had trouble getting the tv channels to work, and the front desk clerk came to our room to help us. Very friendly! The price is right, I would stay again.