Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location, room cleanliness, good bed
Cons: Breakfast area was not tended to as it should have been.
Stayed at Best Western Tucumcari as a stop for the night on an cross-country trip. We had a very late check in, and for whatever reason my room didn't have a guarantee on it in their system (even though I guaranteed with a credit card since I knew it would be late), but front desk clerk found my cancelled reservation and reinstated it. Room was clean and quiet. Great bed. Only complaint: breakfast was sub-par due to too many guests eating breakfast at once with too little staff monitoring food availability and cleanliness of breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly, Priced right, and a very good breakfast selection.
Cons: The room was a little bright at night. (Room 208). A better curtain would be nice.
It was the perfect stopping point for us on our travels. It was easy to find right off the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Mesa

Nice hotel right off the interstate, that accepted

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything, except not totally clean. Had to pick up a couple pieces of old food under chair
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location great for traveling. Fast foods near. We just crashed with exhaustion, so don't know of things close by to do.
Very nice. Peaceful No loud sounds Comfortable bed Very courteous Pets accepted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a stop over on the way to your final dest

Posted Apr 8, 2014
It was fine..............................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tucumcari stopover

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, close to I40, reasonable rate, good breakfast.
We needed a quick stop for one night. Hotel was close to the highway, easy to find, clean, comfortable, and had a nice hot breakfast included. Breakfast had many choices and was good. We prefer an interior entrance but this hotel had exterior entrance, however, we felt safe and slept well. No complaints. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, average hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
It was pleasing, clean, and a good place to rest our heads for the evening, after a very long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice stay it is an older hotel by they have done up grades the high tax rate was a surprise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lon Eriks from Chandler AZ

Traveling West

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay for the night. Loved the tiled floors and the balcony to watch the sunset. Granite counter tops were nice to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan E from California

Best Roadside Inn Ever

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
So glad I choose this hotel on my recent 2000 mile x-country trip. Hands down the nicest roadside stay I had and best night's sleep. Close to I-40, but well sound proofed, so no highway noise. The room was very spacious, clean and the bed firm. The entire property feels fresh & new. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I needed some WD-40, and maintenance was on it. Best part, the bathroom was spacious and Senior & handicap friendly, The low tub had 3 grab bars on two walls, a tub seat, and twin massaging shower heads, 1 fixed, 1 coiled.