Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Room was dirty. Beds were not comfortable and they didn't provide enough pillows and towels. The breakfast was not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

gross!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: it provides a place to stay for those unfortunate enough to be homeless, so it serves a purpose. Just not a place for the traveler to feel comfortable
To enter, you must first pass the smoker's table, which sits immediately next to the door. several "residents" sit there most of the day, smoking and talking. Took 5 minutes to rouse the clerk, who is the ONLY person who mans the desk 24/7. Room was fairly clean, if you don't mind smelly, sticky carpet and hair on the sheets. Threadbare bedding covers very old, lumpy mattresses. Couldn't bring myself to use the shower. Although "coffee in the lobby at 7am" was promised, none was made by the time we left at 8:30. Still no desk clerk to be seen. Seems to be a transient motel, as every guest we spoke with lives there. We won't stay there again! Surprised this place would even be on the website. AVOID!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Could not believe!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: That is on route 66.
Cons: Maybe!
Location: When making the reservation there was no information that hotel is on historic route 66. Places to eat are about 2 miles away.
Not even in a third world country in which I lived for 5 years, was I received at the front desk by an employee in a T-shirt, basketball shorts & flip-flops sandals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel - Horrible Surroundings

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Better internet service.
Location: The location left much to be deisred. Basically felt like I was in a ghost town.
I have been traveling quite a bit over the last month and for the amount of money I paid for this hotel, the experience should have been much better. You're basically on the outskirts of town and pretty much everything around you is deserted. There's no food or decent gas stations close by. You have to drive for a few miles if you want to get gas or fast food. The hotel itself was decent and the staff is pleasant but was a bit creeped out by how isolated you are from the actual town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Darren M.from NW Iowa

I'd stay again...

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean. Older hotel but didn't expect much for $60. I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, CO

Good value.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Nice. Old but very clean & friendly staff. Great price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davidfrom Dallas

Good rest stop

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was clean but not much to do. Take a shower and go to bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: The bathroom ceiling needed to be repaired.
It was ok for one night stay. The bathroom ceiling needed repaired. Look like the upper level was going to fall through. The lock on the door did not work so we used the latch.